Reflections on being a dodo brainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

So today (Wednesday, which actually just ended minutes ago) was deadline day for Write Club, which means that after my full work day and dinner for the crew, and checking in with a few peeps on Discord, I still needed to finish writing a story and submit it. Yow!

Each night I post my steps for the day via the #actifit app. But before that I often have to make up for lost time at my sedentary job. If my number of steps is totally lame by the time I get all my stuff done for the day, I work at getting to the goal of 10,000 steps until I either hit the goal or it’s late and I need to call it a night.

Which I rarely do. I’m really committed. I want those steps! I want to be strong and lean and fit. So I really focus on achieving that goal. What a feeling!

But with the deadline tonight I folded. I told myself I was actually going to have to take a day off of registering my steps via the Actifit app. But then! Then I remembered that this is charity week and I wanted to jump on the really cool Actifit contest (https://steemit.com/actifit/@actifit/actifit-charity-week-competition-win-3-000-afit-tokens-and-our-daily-updates), which is all about supporting charities on Steem.

In case you didn’t know about it, check it out. It’s another great reason to be a part of the Actifit community.

My charity efforts on Steem go to @tarc, a no -profit animal shelter that rescues many many animals and cares for them and covers their food and spay/neutering and medical costs. They survive on fund fumes!

Naturally I have selected them as my charity for Actifit Charity Week. But I forgot about the contest until three minutes to midnight, because I was all caught up in my deadline (and recovering from said deadline with a freshly poured glass of wine).

So I decided to see if I could write a three minute blog post. (In case you don’t know this, you only have until your phone hits midnight, and then your steps reset to zero and there’s no point in posting until the end of the next day.

Is this boring? (That’s a rhetorical question.)

Anyway, there I was writing an Actifit post, which you do through the app, and I realized it was 11:59 and I click send! But... I did not have the minimum required word count to post, so my post got rejected at the last possible moment, and my steps got the day were wiped clean.

I am a dodo brain!

But hopefully I can still get some entries into the contest and a chance to win some Actifit tokens, and support the @tarc organization.

(And you can too!)

Jsyna

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82