Introduction: king-cobra

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Before I post further on any update on my running activities, marathon training, nutritions, sports books, let me introduce myself.😊

Im Tommy Chaim, aka king-cobra. From 9-5 I am a lecturer, after 5 I am a runner. I am a running enthusiast, fitness freak, and coffee junkie hails from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

Besides running and fitness, I like to read sports autobiography to get inspiration and motivation for my training. When im not running.. Mobile Legend!!!😂😂😂

I started serious running since 2011 when my weight was 1 more kg to become an obese dude (which freaked me out). It took me 2 years to cut 19kg, and the rest were history.

I travelled across Malaysia to join many marathon events (42km) and I like meeting new people who shared the same interest with me. For 2019, I am planning for overseas races to explore new places, new people and of course, FOOD. I like to share my experience, training tips, exploring new fitness science, cutting-edge sports technology and sports nutrition.

Just completed 3 marathons this year.
Borneo Marathon, Standard Charted KL Marathon, and Kuching Marathon. Now I am participating a 500km virtual run challenge.

Hoping to meet more friends here in Steemit and perhaps some running freak and coffee lover like me. Cheers..☕😁😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow that's super impressive!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @king-cobra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @king-cobra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Determination is important when comes to fitness. Got to improve mine. Maybe next time i join any marathon. Maybe the easiest one first 👍🏻

Hey.. thanks for dropping by. Start with slow jog. Jog with your most comfortable pace. Then increase mileage week after week. Then u take it from there..🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Will do. Thanks for the tips man👍🏻

Haiya! KK too far la. Otherwise sure go follow you run 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha.. no need to run with me also can. i can give u proper training programme based on your current progress😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Boley. Lemme know how can I help myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

What is your weight now and when is the last time u jog bro. And do u have any joint problem?

Posted using Partiko Android

Current stats:
168cm
75kg
Weekly brisk walking twice. 5km in 50minutes. Speed 6km/h
Knee joint problem due to uric acid.

Posted using Partiko Android

Height n weight slightly overweight. Continue your 5km but 1km slow jog +1km brisk alternate jog n walk every 1km til 5km. This workout is to strenghen your knees. If u feel pain when jog. Stop immediately. If all good.. we take it from there.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Update again on my post this weekend(tomorrow)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. I give u diet plan later..

Posted using Partiko Android

happy to see you here bro and joining #teammalaysia.

have time can go yamcha. hehe.. i am @veenang friend..

Hey... sure bro..

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

This is awesome. Keep it up bro!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tq bro.. just started few weeks back. Been poisoned by Alvin🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the community!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure.. still got along to learn😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Great transformation @king-cobra. Oh, and welcome to Steemit. Sure you gonna love it here.

Hey.. thanks for the compliment. Im glad to meet many new people here..😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. Maybe you could join our meetup one day and get to know more steemians here in KK.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure... im more than happy to attend.. just give me a buzz.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70