"Dad's sick" - the anatomy of getting well with kids around. With ink pen.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemians

As.some of you may have noticed I'm lately even less active here than usual. it's not a matter of choice but a matter of distributing as little time as I have lately between work, family, sleep and some commissioned drawings.
But to make things even worse a week ago I've been put to bed by the worst case of flu i can remember. Slept through most of the following three days, then finally regained my senses. Thanks to my family I was finally able to gather my strength an get up.
Mainly because my sick-time looked something like this:

Dad's Sick

Yep, gotta love being a parent :)

alright, let's get down to

Process

This time used sakura pigma micron 04. I didn't even know they produce it in this thickness, as I got it as a gift.
Nevertheless microns have never failed me so after imagining most of the scene in my head I sat down do drawing

First guitarist

next a drummer

then necessary stage props

aaaan here comes the lead

necessary additions

finishing touches and the band's name of course:

There you go.
I hope you like it, thanks for reading.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you've been ill. I don't like to laugh at someone's illness, but as always your drawing made me smile... and laugh. It says more than words could.

Thank you, always nice to hear I made you laugh :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Dad's sick but still awesome, is more correct, I think xD.
                       
Very nice drawing, I've always admired people who can just draw without plan, and your ink works is pretty sweeeelll! Hope you get better soon =).

Thank you :)
Although it's not "drawing without a plan". I just try to picture everything in my head before laying it down on paper. Turns out this way I not only draw a lot faster then with sketching , but sometimes I'm more accurate.

Posted using Partiko Android

harika bir çizim olmuş, çok başarılı detayları var hayran kaldım🙆‍♀️
I really like👌

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

@longer !!! i can relate !!! i am also under the weather at the moment and i feel like death itself ; __ ;

Amazing drawing... XD I can feel the intensity of life around you! Whilst being sick !!! The detailing and the body languages of your kids (and your suffering self) are incredible :D :D :D

aaaaaaaaaaah also, the ntopaz tag does not do anything on its own, @longer :) if you would like the chance to get their daily upvotes, you need to submit through https://www.ntopaz.com/

if you do join there, let them know i invited you? :)

any questionsssss let me knowwwww im a curator there~

Thank you spidey :)
I gotta admit that sometimes I tag without much though. This time completely forgot tags and had to edit this post :(
Thanks for inviting to ntopaz, will check out soon :)

Much love and stay healthy :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The process is amazing and in my opinion the first character is the best one: he is so cool and so aggressive. Moreover he is so Dynamic and its face is so Crazy🤪
Great job and Steem on!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) I'm myself especially glad with the little drummer but good to know different opinions :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, he is cool too and probably his hair is amazing! I love the jacket of the "Guitar Hero"
🎸🤟

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man looks like you have some kids who know how to rock out :) Usually a good thing, maybe not so much when you have the killer flu. This is hilarious :) Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash / @carlgnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Yeah, they do know a thing or two about hitting hard ;)
Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Your comicstyle is wonderful!

Thank you, still a lot to improve but I'm glad people dig it ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hahaha, oh boy, you have a hard time behind you :) It looks like your family really supported you.. happy days! :)

It's a cool drawing. I see that you thought of so many things such as name of the band written on the drums :) Or all of those small details on their clothing.. and I see their 'supporting smiles' on their faces so I think you went through hell. I hope you feel better now and that you will get your revenge one day ;)

Thank you :)
Thankfully I made it through, even with their support ;)

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11