Inktober Day 10 'flow'

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemians. Firstly I want to thank everybody for upvotes and especially for comments, haven't done so earlier because of lack of time and steem power 0_0
@scrawly and @veryspider deserve a special mention - thank you for your efforts:)
Oh and huge nice surprise was a c-squared and curie curation. That one was a boost to my ego for sure ;)

Now quick to the point before I fall asleep drooling on my phone screen.
Today's (well, now it's yesterday's) inktober word is 'flow' so I took my family on underwater trip (this time even included my wife :P )

as before started with imagining a picture on paper and doing "hover sketches over paper to help myself visualize. then placed thin light lines

then consequently added harder strokes and she sings

kept going until my sigma micron started showing signs of wearing out so I added the title and called it a day

details

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are super talented artist with wild imagination!!!

You're too kind. Thank you for resteems :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is just beautiful.

Thank you. Giant tortoises are a beautiful creatures on their own, I just added inking ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

VERY beautiful and VERY flowing, @longer <3 I love this very much :) Gorgeous inking and the detailing is incredible <3 <3 <3

VERY uplifting comment :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @longer, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @crawly doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @scrawly ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

This is such a nice ink drawing ! I really like it :)
This piece let me feel free and connected to nature!

big thumbs up!

This turned out great, @longer. I've been trying to figure out who's who, and decided you must be the larger figure lying down, your children are fishing, lying next to you and at the reins, and your wife must be hitching a ride underneath. :)

I definitely get flowing from this, as well as happiness, relaxation and adventure. Who knows what awaits you? I get a sense that you all have a love for the water, particularly the ocean. I also feel like you've somehow mastered that whole breathing underwater thing, too. :)

Well done. A whimsical, cheery, fantasy. Easily could be an illustration in a children's story book.

Thank you. Illustrating books is a gig I'm going to apply for when I get some time to gather my portfolio, so you hit the bullseye.
You've noticed all there was to notice, and if you have children you know that breathing underwater is nothing compared to finding a time to relax with them around ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

My sons are both grown with families of their own, but yes, I remember how it was. My wife took on quite a bit of the child raising responsibilities when they were really young, but then I spent quite a bit of time with them at practices (even homeschooled them both for a couple of years) and sporting events.

I suppose breathing underwater would be a snap in comparison. :)

Wow, homeschooling - that's a heavyweight. We've considered this but don't think we'll manage, we'll have to see in the future. You're a great dad, peace

Posted using Partiko Android

re: homeschooling

Actually, it was probably the best two years of school the boys had. I think after some initial grumbling, we all enjoyed it. We did it because the oldest would come home from sixth grade crying because he had all this homework and was afraid he wouldn't get it done before bedtime. It was night after night. So, for his seventh and eighth grade years, we homeschooled.

That was a little over 25 years ago, and a lot has changed, including homeschool groups and even more curriculum to choose from. I didn't try it into high school, but there may be groups near you that can handle that, too. It's not so daunting a task as it seems, is what I'm trying to say. Time and some cost. If you already help with homework and can read a manual, that's about it. You can get help with a lot of things online too.

You will have to make your own choice, obviously, but with as much that goes on in schools, from what they teach to what constitutes socialization, it can bring about more problems than there worth. If you're comfortable with your school system, go for it. Don't know if you live in the states, but we end up paying for schools through property taxes anyway, whether we use them or not.

thank you for such in-depth answer:)
Living in Poland, but schools are all public funded. Still a year and a half before oldest goes too school, we'll see, so far wife is staying with the kids, dunno how long we can keep it but we all do our part. My wife says she doesn't have the patience anymore, and i'm afraid i'm too busy - at least for now - guess we'll see when time comes

Hehe, this looks like a tale. The kids are adventureous.

Very imaginative piece of art.

Woah this is amazing :D it's a very beautiful turtle, I would like to be on that trip too hahah Awesome drawing! this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Thank you for support :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is very beautiful. The detail of the turtle is so much better than I would expect. And that boy 'riding' it is cool! Lovely contribution to 'flow' Thank you for sharing and good luck for the rest of Inktober!

Thank you. must admit I did have good time drawing this turtle, the work flown smoothly ;)

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I can see you put a lot of time into this post. It payed off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11