Power Outage

in #partiko6 years ago

Two big setbacks in one week, what are the chances?

Well, at least I have an article half written that might go up tonight if power comes back online, and if it doesn't I always have my phone.

Been listening to an interesting audio book on learning access the cognitive science involved in that. Might write about it if people are interested.

It's times like this that I remember an old hymn, "It Is Well". The point of it was this: no matter what is going on circumstantially, you can remember that principles, like God's love, never change.

I may be in the bad habit of complaining about little things, but life goes on undeterred by stuff like this, and tomorrow is another day to keep on living.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85