My first Partiko post!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

I’ve been seeing people commenting and posting via @partiko for ages but haven’t ever looked into the app before.

Today I decided to download the app and take a look as a nice distraction from packing up my house in preparation for our big move to Adelaide.

I must say, the app is nice. The Partiko trending page isn’t overloaded with bot voted posts and the app itself is nice and simple to use.

I don’t really understand the points you earn through posting and commenting via the app or how you redeem them for votes but I’m sure this will become clear in time.

Anyway! If you haven’t used @partiko before then give it a shot. It’s definitely worth a download.

And here’s a random image from the Inca Trail given I can’t be bothered finding a relevant image.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey, @mazzle.

Good to see something from you in the midst of the big move. Congratulations on that, by the way. :)

Would love to see the random Inca Trail photo, too, but for some reason, that didn't show up that I can tell.

I'll blame it on partiko. :)

And just for the record, I'm okay with iOS. I don't refer to myself as a fanboy, though. I don't know if they've been quite as good since Jobs died, but I haven't been able to come up with a replacement that's going to be as good as they are across the life of my device.

I probably won't use partiko, but I'm glad you found value in it. A lot of people have (as evidenced by the 'posted using partiko' ditty that follows a lot of comments.

Hey, it’s great to hear from you. I’m finding time for Steemit here and there during this period of insanity.

The photo upload didn’t appear to work. No idea what I did wrong there. Here’s a random trail photo: B7414D1C-FF4E-4268-8DC8-4B73C61B411B.jpeg

Great photo, @mazzle. Post card worthy. I really very much enjoy exploring ruins. Probably should have been some kind of 'ologist.' Anthropologist maybe? Wonder if it's too late for that?

I've not made it that far south to Peru, but I've spent some time around several sites in Mexico. Amazing what they were able to accomplish, given what was available for building at the time.

Getting to that elevation and building there is just fascinating.Quite the view, too. :)

I have been using Partiko for a few weeks now and I like it a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Partiko family. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm it seems I haven't quite worked out the image upload process...

Least you attempted a post, mine tend to be too crazy for me to wrangle with a mobile app 🤣and not like I do particularly difficult layouts (which tend to be boring because I have no idea how anything I haven’t coded will handle responsive design and I could probably look for most of them but I am nothing if not lazy).

With the points once you amass an amount you can trade the points for post upvotes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations to your first Partiko post! Welcome to the Partiko family!

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko iOS

iOS

The iOS part breaks my heart. I thought you were better than this.

Lol. I’m an iPhone fanboy from way back. I hope this doesn’t bring our bromance to an end. :P

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome. What took you so long

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mazzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75