Commodore computer. Childhood memory. ⌨

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

A friend if mine coincidently bought and moved into the house I grew up in. He sent me this picture from my childhood bedroom. This is so freaky and wonderful at the same time.

I remember how excited I was as a 10 year old boy getting my very first computer and remember placing this sticker on my bedroom window.

Had many hours of learning basic and coding my first game in Basic. It consisted of a green ball/dot bouncing from left to right on the screen. This brought me endless joy watching my completed program do this simple task. After writing a million pages of code to do that one simple task.

My list of computers growing up.

  1. ZX81
  2. ZX Spectrum. (Sinclair I think)
  3. Vic 20
  4. Commodore 64
  5. Commodore 128
  6. 486
  7. Pentium 1

And the rest is history. How far we have come. Now dealing with blockchain tech. Wow!!!

Had to post this one for prosperities sake. Lol.

What was your first computer?

Great memories. Happy Friday everyone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Stunning Michael!! Great memories!! ;)

Thank you @pilarlopez have a lovely weekend😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34