First tourist tip for krakow!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

If your visiting Krakow,Poland and trying to find your way around on public transport by using google maps you would think that there arn't any connections to get to places easy, and might end up using uber which isnt cheap..

Want to know the secret?!

There's an app called "JAK DOJADE" and also a website which has all the connections etc and this is how you find your routes. Also if like me you got no working internet, I just found that some bus stops have a wifi access point and even a charging station for your phone.

Makes visiting Krakow much more enjoyable!!

Big Love,
@movingman

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's great they have free WiFi at the bus stop's and charging points :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I got lucky cos its not all of them 😊
Man this country is far from cheap, kind of regretting to have paid already 2months airbnb lol

Posted using Partiko Android

So a lot of things are not cheap then?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coffee is terribly expensive, chatting to the worker in an ecologic cafe he told me the wage can even be 10-15 zln, and a coffee is costing 10zln! Same price as a glass of organic wine!

In the supermarkets things arnt really cheap, nor clothes either. No wonder the polish people go away to work,and I really dont blame them one bit 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Buy a jar of nescafe for 13 zl for 200gramm then and stop using stupidly expensive cafes lol. Krakow is a tourist trap, you pay for that privilege, if you go to katowice you will see a huge drop in prices of everything.

yeh i see the coffee in the supermarkets for 10zln :) but a good time to start drinking tea again anyhow! I was just trying to get some smoke which entailed sitting in a bar :) i go low key now though, get a sauna month pass tomorrow and will go every day for it, thats cheap indeed! 89 zln I think or 99 I forget!

Then sop bloody complaining about high prices in your first days lol.

Haha well, im just shocked thats all😂
I have polish friends all over and they all said like, man you need like 10euro a day to live in poland, but i know im in the expensive part, plus for me to live like this as normal people do, is just so alien, i didnt do this lifestyle for near on a decade 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I did find a place where they charged me 10 zln for a jd and coffee, but i guess they made a mistake and forgot the JD :)

Jack Daniels is the most stupidly over charged for drink you can buy here, especially in Krakow, I bought a double there and it cost over £10. Better off buying a bottle from Auchan.

And if you want cheap good quality clothes, find a Auchan supermarket, 2 quid for a tshirt 5 quid for a shirt, shoes 5 quid ish a pair.

I brought clothes with me, it felt very strange to pack a rucksack with just clothes instead of hobo survival kit lol.. thanks for the tip!

A lot of people here buy clothes, even designer label stuff from secondhand shops. The clothes come mostly from the UK of throw away. My good lady picked me up a UK price £200 coat with a dodgy zip that she replaced, and she paid £3 for it, I wear it as it bothers me not. :-)

Its very clear here of the inequality of peoples wealth, ive seen already the rich polish people getting paid like 20x the average wage. Poland seems just after a week, like a fucking hard country to be born into. I guess its still scarred just like germany from the communism era?

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow not so good then.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77