Sunday Special

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I have been really awful when it comes to posting things on steemit so I decided that I was going to do something to make sure that I'm able to post something at least once a week which I'm going to try and change to multiple times a week if not daily. So I thought what better to do than a Sunday special, and my version of a Sunday special is going to be posting pictures of comics or statues that I got throughout the week that I thought were worthy of being something special.

My first piece for my Sunday Special is my DC Comics Bishoujo Batgirl by Kotobukiya. I have been eyeballing this piece for some time and my birthday was this past Friday so I decided to say "Fuck it" and I picked it up. I ended up getting it for $75 bucks. It's an older piece and Batgirl is in my Top 5 favorite female comic characters, so I couldn't pass on it.

bishbg3.jpg

I also picked up a copy of Batman Adventures #12. It is the first appearance of Harley Quinn. Sadly it is not a first printing, it is a Fan Expo exclusive by JonBoy Meyers. It is also the Chrome cover which is absolutely stunning. I got an amazing price on it. $25. That's it! It is a book I have had on my pull list for quite some time now and I hope to one day have an original, but this will do just fine until then.

s-l640.jpg

My final pick up was a DC Diamond Gallery PVC statue of The Red Death. For those who don't know who The Red Death is, When Earth -52 was on the verge of destruction, Batman uses weapons he obtained from the Rogue's (Captain Cold's freeze ray, Heat Wave's heat gun, Mirror Master's mirror gun and Weather Wizard's wand) to fight the Flash, who had refused to give him Speed Force powers.

After knocking Flash out, Batman chains him to the hood of the Batmobile (which he had modified using the designs of the Cosmic Treadmill) and drives him and Flash into the Speed Force.

As a result, Batman and Flash are forcibly fused together into one being, with Bruce gaining Flash's powers and a corrupt connection to the Speed Force while Barry's consciousness became trapped inside Bruce's body.

a9f3a51a-a1fd-4728-9a94-5c73e684d9d5.jpg

https://villains.fandom.com/wiki/Red_Death_(DC)

So I have been highly Fascinated with him since he first appearance and when I saw that statue I immediately had to get it. It cost me a whole whopping 45 dollars and it is a gorgeous piece. Overall this week was a successful one for my first Sunday Special. Let me know what you think about the pieces I got and if I should make this a weekly thing. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm not being lazy. I just really don't have anything to write about because I'm trying to keep my page to a theme and I haven't bought in anything in 2 weeks

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude you have no idea how rough it's been

Posted using Partiko Android

That is quite a haul for one week! The design of the Red Death is awesome. I didn’t know anything of the character’s origin, but the visuals alone are great.

Yeah. It was a little pricey, but if you want more on his origin click on the link in my post. Some it all up very well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mpelcman12! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 148 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88