child's life

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Memories of your childhood are one of the best to remember.

I live in the Philippines and I experienced poverty life when I was a child. For those who doesn't know I was born early on1980's. During my child days, electricity and technology are nowhere. From what I remember there's no electricity in our house. If there is no electricity it means we didn't have a TV or radio. Our enjoyment as a child is playing outside with children. Ofcourse I haven't experience on playing mobile phone, computer or any types of gadgets. That's why after school when darkness isn't already there. We went outside to play or going anywhere. If it's weekend that the time we can enjoy so much. Sometimes we escaped in our house because my mother will not allow me to go. If I remember those memories I just smile suddenly. Who wouldn't smile for those crazy things you've done. When my mother scolded me not to go, I kept on crying. Until my mother let me go and then I ran outside so fast. When I arrived with my fellow children there's no sign of tears in my face. All you can see is a happy child. I miss it, I miss those days. I miss the face of my mother that is so young. Now she looks old as time passed so fast. She can't no longer run if ever I run from her.

I remember also those moment when me and my friends went in the mountain. Our purpose was to find spiders to play. But we were afraid to go far and went back. We went into the shore to play. We played running, karate and "japanes"(child's play). One of my friends went swimming in the sea. Many of my friends followed him. I was hesitate to go with them because I know my mother. And I didn't ask permission from her to go swimming in the sea. My friends kept on teasing and tempting me to swim. I kept on refusing because I was really afraid. I kept on starring them while swimming. They played in the sea, they did racing and finding a white stone. I was so envious of what they're doing. I didn't what I was thinking back then why I couldn't stop myself to swim. Yes, I went swimming with them without permission from my mother. As you know, swimming on the sea for the children is like heaven. There's no happiness that can be compare from it. I was so happy swimming in the sea. I didn't remember actually how long was it. All I remember that I went swimming in the sea for more than an hour. I was so busy enjoying myself. I kept on laughing and show them how good am I in swimming. "Hey guys, do you know how to swim like this? I swam deeper and reached far from my friends. I didn't know when I rise up in the sea they were quite. They saw my mother brought a small piece of wood. She was so mad looking at me. As I saw her I immediately walked towards her slowly. I showed a pitty face that time so she won't spank me. When I was near on her she suddenly spanked me with wood she brought and she said, "who told you to swum?."
I cried because it was so painful, maybe not just about the pain but also my mind that I was afraid of her. I wanted to cry so that she won't continue on hitting me. We went home while tears in my eyes falling. I didn't cry just because of her spanked but what I cried most when I left my friends. I was not contented to swum.

It's so nice to remember those days. You were so happy but suddenly you cried. It was a wonderful feeling when you're just a child.

Thank you for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75