poetry

in #partiko5 years ago

source

RAINING

I thought you're contented.
I thought your smile was real.
You found your happiness in me.
And devoted your life only in me.

I hold my breath.
I want to stay this way.
You and me holding hands.
Lay in bed starring each other.

Forget all my ambitions.
No more chasing of goals.
All I need is to close my eyes.
My dreams are already in front of me.

But everytime my eyes twinkle.
My vision of you is fading.
My body gets numb.
It's been awhile that you left me.

You left me bleeding.
You never care if I'll be broken.
'Coz without you I'm blind.
I have no idea where to go.

Lightning strikes, thunderstorms clap.
I'm so afraid to go out.
Rain won't stop on falling.
The loneliness devour me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09