Crispy Ducks Hanging In A Chinese Restaurant. They Taste Very Good. (No Offense To The Vegans)

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

In Chinatown you can frequently see displays of crispy ducks hanging together. They cook like this for many hours. It makes the juices flow and the skin to get nice and crispy.

I’m a big fan of duck, but it is so fatty that I don’t eat it often. At a restaurant like Congee Queen in Toronto (where I took this photo) they take the duck down right when you order it and cut it up perfectly.

I often get Peking duck with the cucumbers and little pancakes but lately I’ve been ordering duck plain, similar to how you might order fried chicken.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Just finished reading a post about the benefits of intermittent fasting and I was all like, "Yeah, intermittent fasting is great, there's all these benefits, I know heaps of people that do it and they're all like, "Yeah intermittent fasting is so great...." then I read your post about Peking duck and now I'm like, "Gotta get me some DUCK!!!" I live in Adelaide, South Australia and literally EVERYONE knows the place to go to get Peking duck exactly like what you're talking about - it's the best :)

This is funny. I'm fasting right now. I've heard good things about intermittent fasting as well so now I do it everytime I get sick or feel like I'm getting sick. I'm at 24 hours now since I last ate and all the food posts I'm seeing on steemit are not helping me at all right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. I know what you mean. In terms of diet I suppose balance is the key. It’s interesting how Peking duck seems popular all over the world.

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Dear @newcastle,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

I've always wanted to try this ever since I saw it on TV. It looks so good. Never tried it but I'm definitely going to the first chance I get.

Posted using Partiko Android

The duck or the fasting?...lol....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10