PARTIKO! Fast and beautiful Steem

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello dApplovers!

More than a year ago, we wouldn't use the term "dApplovers" or wouldn't even know what "dApp" means since there is very few that existed back then. I'm sure many of you already know what dApp means, a Decentralized Application. It's essentially an app that is "decentralized" in nature and or built on top of a blockchain. I will not be going deep into that specific topic instead, I will be talking about one of the dApps that we starting to really like - Partiko!

partiko-og-the-easiest-way-to-earn-crypto-with-phone.png
source

Additional note, I had to borrow the "title" from this slogan since I feel that it fits well with the Partiko app.

3HaJVw3AYyXBD5Md5tUD9YKkzGo1eoR2RP1hYxRaFr2ErBi9T9rq4w6pSwcGs8hUgN7SkuWu7bFbKsvE4SkMkMLBtZkPghah8Y7cSg9.png
source

Even though we seldom utilize Partiko for posting contents, we mostly used it for other activities like daily navigation of feed, upvoting & commenting. We always knew that Partiko has been around longer than we have been using it and it took us time to finally decide to download the mobile app and have a look on it. But as soon as we test it, we realized how amazing the Partiko app is. The initial impression: it's simple, intuitive, and really convenient to use.

For a start, let me tell you what I like about Partiko that sets it apart among the other dApps of the Steem blockchain. First, it's intuitive. It didn't even reach us an hour to understand how it works. Everything laid out in a simple way and me as the user simply going through the flow of its interface. That's a really good thing for an app, how fast can a new user adapt to its interface.

PhotoGrid_1554948703336.jpg

In my profile, the basic necessary information about me is displayed, the scale of the text feels right. The navigation of my posts also feels smooth as I browse down from the latest to the previous posts I have.

The second thing I do in the Partiko app is to check my notifications, while on it, everything is broken down to:

  • All = basically every notifications you I recieved
  • Mention = where I see who mentioned me in a post or in a comment
  • Comment = where I see who commented on my posts or comments
  • Transfer = where I can see who transferred me what

PhotoGrid_1554948875528.jpg

I like how it was laid out. In addition, I also like the fact that all information including notes or messages about it is shown visibly.

Screenshot_20190411-084603_Partiko.jpg

The coolest thing about the "Comment" section is that I can "Reply" directly on the notification without going to the post itself. And if I wanted to, I can also click on the "Go to post" button and it will bring me straight to where the comment is located into the post. No browsing required and it's really swift.

Another cool thing about Partiko is its built-in chat or messaging where, I can directly message anyone in my following list and have a long conversation without flooding the comments section or moving out of the app.

Screenshot_20190411-084408_Partiko.jpg

And now, probably the most important feature of Partiko app is the "Partiko Points". A system in which I can earn points simply by using the app, simply bu upvoting someone else's post or comment, I can earn +5 points. And if I comment to someone else's post or reply on comments, I can earn +10 points.

Screenshot_20190411-084419_Partiko.jpg

And as I earn more points, my account is moving up or down the "Leaderboard" depending on how much points am I earning compared to other Partiko users. It's a great motivational tool for its users. As of now, I'm sitting at a rank of somewhere above 1000. I'm not high above yet but I still feel motivated to rank up higher than my current.

Screenshot_20190411-084432_Partiko.jpg

These points are not just plain numbers, it can be redeemed through an upvote on a post that I will create using the Partiko app. And it's up to the user on how much points does he want to allocate for the specific post. Or I can simply hold the points for as long as I can and climb up to the Leaderboard ranking.

I'm pretty sure that there is more to Partiko app beyond of what was mentioned to this post. There are many other features that we haven't touch on and we are looking forward to explore on it soon!

Cheers!!
Photocircle Team

Sort:  

@Partiko brought me back to Steemit.
I can easily post on my mobile from everywhere.
#Partiko is definitely the dapp we have been waiting a long time for.
It's one of the few steemit dapps, it's ready for
MASS ADOPTION
that's what we need so much!
Simple to use, fast and beautiful💝💝
Have a wonderful day
Tom
BTW, a dark mode and maybe a multi picture post preview would be excellent 😋😁💝💝💝💝

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right. The same incident happened to me. Thanks @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally agree with you! I would add, that this app is also very stable, I mean Android version. It doesn't hang and freeze, and does not need a hight Internet speed.
One thing I miss very much from @partico app is Draft. That would be a great feature to use

Posted using Partiko Android

Great feedback @zirochka, you're right about the stability aspect, I'm also impressed by it. That would be a great addition to Partiko - to add Drafts or something similar with Steempeak's Template. I hope Partiko will have it in the near future😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Look forward to it 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope @partiko will add DRAFT in the future too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree adding Draft with @partiko would be AWESOME!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would also add "Redeem reward"

Posted using Partiko Android

My ANDROID @partiko dApp has CLAIM REWARD.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry, I am mistaken. Of course it has. I confuse it with new esteem android ver.
Does Partico has an ability to power up as well?

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem.

The power up ability is not available, yet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and look forward to the new features ))

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for writing about us!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's our way to appreciate your work for the community😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I used too :) at your suggestion

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad about that😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Together, let's change the World. I love @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, yes we will 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoy @partiko.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82