Summer Slips Away Slowly

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

The last week has seen our delicious summer slip away slowly. It’s become usual to take a Jersey with to work and we’re starting to sleep with clothes on again 😉

I love this time of year, it’s cosy and the air smells of woodsmoke as our neighbors light up their fireplaces. It’s also my birthday month, so I always have something fun to do.

I snapped this photo in mid summer, by the ocean. Summer always is such a happy time for me, and I can just feel the warmth on my back as I sit on the promenade in sea point watching the people go by, joggers, doggos and performance artists.

I better seize the moment next time the sun is out to squeeze just a little more sunshine before I go into hibernation mode ☕️💓

Photo taken by me on the Sea Point Promenade, Cape Town, January 2019

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thats such a cool photo, and the end of winter in warm climates like there is always so welcomed, funny how your welcoming cooler temps and we here and looking forward to it warming up

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 38.32% upvote from us for your 10238 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94