WHAT YOU BE WITH IS WHAT YOU BECOME

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit!

I want you to do this for yourselves. Think about yourselves, take sometime and reflect on this:

Aren't you that what you were associating with since your childhood.

Read On:

Friends, we are the average version of what we have associated with for substantial amount of time.

As I became more concious of myself and my activities, reflecting back upon my past helped me clearly understand who I truly am and I have picture of who I want to be. I now appreciate the present situation and slowly and steadily work towards what I want to be. This is important.

I grew up in a lower middle class family. I can see the effect of that in my behaviour. I was put in a private school where I associated with my mates who were misbehaved and got affected. When I went to my college, I came in contact with a spiritual organisation and associated with spiritual people more than my fellow mates and I started practicing spirituality and those principles are still ingrained in me. I think I am a mixture of all these. A bit misbehaved, a bit spiritual, a bit lovely... All these.

Infact all the time till few months ago, until I discovered the purpose of my life, I let things troll me and shape me, unconsciously. We just get affected by our association, simply, just like a wall gets painted. But as we become conscious, we can affect people's lives for good.

Just wonder this, some people get into bad habits. How do they do so. Simple answer is that, they become what they associate with. Not only people I am talking about. But also, their are subtle and even more powerful associations are there to which we ourselves surrender. Don't believe? The media including books. Isn't it..! A child who all the times sees a cookie add or chips add of a particular company, sure enough he will cry to try that or will try it out himself. This is just an example. You can just imagine what is possible in this information age where all the children have been gifted with a mobile phone.

Association matters. That's why it is rightly said. Show me your friend and I will tell you who you are. The pepple of the top layer of the society are very very choosy of whom and what they associate with. We must be the same way.

I my village, I see people gossip around too much. I don't like to waste time but I get into talks, I will end up wasting so much time. So, I started becoming concious of my dealings and keeping away from devaluing people and media and associate with uplifting people and media. We can find them at every levels. But everything starts with our desire.

First comes the will then the way appears.

Thank you

Wish you a great day ahead

Please Upvote Comment Resteem and Follow

@questionthetrend

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @questionthetrend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77