Why Do Googly Eyes Start with GO?

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

As @xcountytravelers, @scottf and I have a motto:

Get out, live life outside your box.

We told ourselves this about four years ago to help get us out of the apartment, traveling to as many Texas State Parks as possible. Our intentions were to be out of a four walled box called an apartment as much as possible. We still live by it for the most part.

While trying to figure out what I wanted to do for my first #googlyeyes submission I was looking outside on the porch where there was a ton of snow and 26 degrees farenheit. (Hey! We live in Oklahoma and it's a ton no matter if there is only a dusting or three feet deep of snow; if it is below 65 degrees farenheit, its freakin' artic!)

I saw, next to the door, a key holder holding our handmade inspirational sticker to remind us to Get Out. Then it dawned on me what the GO really stood for.

GO... googly eyes! What we were really telling everyone was to grab a bag of googly eyes and join in this jolly good fun! The bird seems shocked that I didn't already know this!

This entry to the #googlyeyes event was truly meant to be.

Yeah, now you will never be able to see the word GO without feeling an urge to put #googlyeyes on things.

You're welcome.
Ren

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Now let me tell you, the most fun you'll have with #GooglyEyes is actually going out with them :D sooo... that totally makes sense now... GO! took me a moment but yes, that makes so much sense!

I wish the googly would have been more prominent in the picture but that was one curious post none the less!

Thanks for posting with #GooglyEyes!

Sometimes you just have to jump in and start swimming. This was so much fun, I will be doing it again next week. I have been "eyeing" my neighbor's garden gnome.... hmmmmmm

the neighbour's gnome... krkrkr... we'll have to see about that :D

Sounds like you're planning for "eyes-on-eyes" but I'll let you surprise us.

Congratulations @rubberduckiemom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

We were in OK yesterday! Woke up in Tulsa, then Had lunch at a cracker barrel near Oklahoma City.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my goodness! Do you live in OK or just passing through?

We have friends there, but we're back home in Los Angeles now

Posted using Partiko Android

What a shame to have missed you by 'THAT MUCH"

Tiny much!

Posted using Partiko Android

I loveeeeeeeeee these go eyes ! Way to GO

I thought it was the perfect start.

It was a great start indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04