My new purchase, a metal detector and pin pointer!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I have always liked the idea of metal detecting.

Details

  • Detector is a Treasure Hunter - with the Cabelas logo on it. So some sort of private label deal.

  • Pointer Is A Bounty Hunter

I happened to mention to a co-worker that I had been getting really interested in metal detecting again and was trying to figure out what the best machine I could afford was. He mentioned, that his son had received one a couple of years ago, and would probably be interested in selling it since he never really got into it. They offered me a really good deal on the two of them had to be somewhere between 50% off of retail when they were new.

I jumped in the deal and said I'll take them, and we exchanged some fiat for some treasure hunting tools at lunch today.

I am super excited to get out and try it, took it out in the backyard for a few minutes just to see how it felt in what it would beep at. The kids wanted to dig up a hole for every sound it made oh, and my wife was thoroughly unimpressed. She thought it would be much cooler if it had some sort of ability to suck the objects right out of the ground with. We haven't a dig a hole. I am guessing she's not going to be too interested in joining me on some treasure hunts for a while.

I plan on documenting anything I find, well at least the objects to keep not the trash. I know a handful of other SSG also metal detect and look forward to seeing the goods and learn as much as I can from them.

~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe
Follow me on Narritive

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awesome. I am sure you will have fun! I always enjoy it.

Rock on buddy, I can't wait to get some.finds and post em up.

Posted using Partiko Android

metal detecting is so fun! Gotta take it to the local park and see what you can find. :D

I am excited to see what we will find for sure!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Good luck👍

Thanks man, get ready for dirty pics of coins... errr wait that's pics of dirty coins

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good product.

I have mine in the trunk of my car. Hope to use it more this year...and my gold pan.

I hope you find a 10lb nugget!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I can just see it now. Holes all over your yard and it will look like it is under attack from the moles or rabbits. Haha! Hoping it works out and you find some good stuff.

Yup, I actually put it back in my car to avoid just that!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck, don't forget the hand trowel.
Kind of fun when done with the kids.

Yup, need to get a good hand trowel and dig a few places.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really don't understand how it will determine a treasure from within... But that was really fun I guess.

It's pretty sweet at telling what metal is likely down there... Can't wait to dig

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 26355 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

This sounds so exciting!! I have wanted to get a metal detector and go to beaches see, what kind of goodies I can find. Where I come from, a kid found a NHL championship gold ring that washed to shore in a beach I often went to, the owner was located and let the kid keep the ring.

Who knows what kind of treasures you might find! Could be worth the purchase (I hope it is)

There are a few beaches on the river I can try that get a lot boats over the summer, but nothing like those on the oceans!!! That would be a trip to go out and see how much those guys find!

Ocean beaches would be your best bet! especially the east coast where all the pirates had their raids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72