Overstock (OSTK) - Yeah, I’ma Brag About It

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Yep, this is a brag post. While you guys were talking about Steem-Engine and getting all meta about PAL and LEO and all those other token thingies flying around here in SteemLand, I spent my first real Steemleo post talking about a real investment. C’mon guys, let’s do this! Stock talk, y’all. That’s what it’s about.

Overstock.com, Inc.

You can buy it on the Nasdaq. It’s a regular old stock. I’m sorry it’s not a digital asset itself. Actually, they offer a digital version of their equity on Tzero if you prefer, I just don’t know how liquid it is.

Why not just buy OSTK through your regular online broker like E-Trade or TDAmeritrade? The spreads are tight there and you can go in and out of the position without too much pain. It’s a liquid issue. Heck, you can even leverage up a bit if you like.

If you missed my original post from just 5 days ago, well, I’m sorry. You missed out on 25.55% in gains (so far). We still have two more days till the post pays out!

Why don’t you just listen to your professor!? 🤓 Do yourself a favor and go read it now because as long as bitcoin is gonna be leading the crypto pack at the pace it has gone up in the past 24 hours, OSTK is gonna continue its tearing up of the stock markets, too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wow, that is amazing news. Having a legit big box retailer like them moving into the next century of online commerce is sick on upside, and apparently those in the ivory towers are starting to get wind of this...finally. If the business end holds up and is profitable in the least bit their continued investments across the cryptospace including Ravencoin is a real hidden gem. I love how they built it as somewhat of a Bitcoin clone, and having a major retailer with any capital backing behind can move these markets sky high-and as you said in your earlier post to paraphrase it's almost like a Berkshire except on the right side of the crypto trade. Ever since I have seen Byrne stumping in favor of crypto and talking about it like some of the most visionary people were talking about the home or office PC in the mid to late 1970s makes me wonder how high this thing really can go.

I feel personally attacked by this post x)

Why? What did you do? I just wanna move this dialogue on to things that aren’t so obvious. Step by step!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just a joke. I agree that SteemLeo needs some help being pushed in the right direction content wise. Fortunately many great community members are doing just that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, it's 6 days old, I guess. I will keep pushing in the hopes we don't end up like STEEM where the only way I know I'm gonna get upvotes is if I make a post about STEEM to post on STEEM and use my STEEM to upvote my post about STEEM on STEEM.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @shanghaipreneur! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 7.31% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @shanghaipreneur!

You got a 1.78% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shanghaipreneur!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76