Steem is like a video game, but you make money.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Source

I read this great post from @exyle and I want to point you in that direction for an enjoyable read that’s not just about video games but it’s about changing your life.
✍️ https://steemit.com/exyle/@exyle/steem-is-the-best-real-life-mmo-i-ever-played-and-it-s-just-getting-started

After I read this post I realized I had gone through a similar experience. My son loves video games and there was one I liked to watch him play and I would also play it. He went off to college and I kept playing the game. I have been playing Skyrim Elder Scrolls console version for about seven years. love the game and God only knows how much time I sunk into the game. I really enjoyed it and still do.

But I woke up one day thinking what if I put all that time into something which made money?
I felt bad. But not for to long 😊 Now I spend my free time on cryptocurrency, mainly Steem and stock option trading, mostly spreads. I realized that these things could be “gamified” unsure if that’s a word. But basically made fun to do or spend time doing this.
I have grown my account a lot, and I think it’s from focusing on what I can do to earn at my level by watching what others are doing g and replicating it. As I have grown I learned things which produced bigger gains. I really focus on the positive and not being preoccupied with how much Steem people have who started here before me. Instead I study them to figure out what they are doing and do that too. I confess I write about everything I have gone to make money and it probably seems like it’s a lot of stuff to do, but in truth I focused on certain things at certain times and when I could afford to invest more Steem I changed what I do yo earn Steem. It’s a growth process where your account grows and you grow.

Steem is a wide open opportunity. I am continually discovering new ways to earn. As I grow the opportunities grow with me. It’s a grind and it’s work. But I think it will payoff handsomely.

Steem On!
Shortsegments

BE1002B6-1A59-44A5-A266-8EF98999695A.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Steem is a rare opportunity as not everybody has hear about it. Wasting precious time on gaming without no fruitful result is just in vain

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sir you are right about steem good article sharing I also think that money, knowledge and entertainment with Enjoying three things I found here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @shortsegments

Absolutely agree. Steemit can be easily considered a "game" and I thought about it number of times before :)

ps. Amount of content you publish is enormous. Hard to catch up :)

Cheers
Piotr

Thank you, I appreciate it that you read my content.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you all for your comments and upvotes

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30