Commune with nature.

in #partiko5 years ago

Today I crossed paths with a force of nature. A young buck with newly sprouted horns. The equivalent to a teen aged boy who has grown larger than he can quite comprehend, his body moves in ways his mind can't precisely control.

We were walking in opposite directions along a path with deep blackberries on either side. We weren't really looking ahead apparently, since we got within a couple of yards of each other before jumping back in surprise. His jump being much more impressive.

Fortunately for both of us we found ourselves in a small clearing, where we could take stock of each other for a moment. My hope was that he would notice I was a human and run like mad. I mean, everyone reading this is human, so we have a pretty good idea how horrible people are. Granted there may be A.I. reading this. (Hello creepy A.I. we humans are not all bad, please don't kill us all. k thanks)

Well he didn't run like mad, so what do I do?

Find out in this hastily made and nearly pissed my self in fear video I got of the interaction.



Thanks for reading this far!


If you enjoyed this post you may like one of the other blogs I have written.

You can find them here, or here, or here.

You also may like my video channel.



Check out my other social media profiles.

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Patreon



Bitcoin donations welcomed.
Alt
3FpViFzSvi1Q3yyq9x7ynsC3Q8m761uttg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is really cool. I remember when I first went to Europe and I was in the woods and a deer ran out in front of me. I absolutely crapped myself because I just didn't expect it. What I did expect was a kangaroo lol. Remarkable how their faces look so similar. What a great meeting. There is a family of white deer near us and they look like ghosts, and a so shy that they are almost a myth. I didn't believe anybody until I saw it for myself coming out of the fog one day on the way to a surf.. a huge white stag.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05