Rose of Sharon Time!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)



__
10CAB0B8-4412-4E61-A24F-D29A3CD59152.jpeg

My neighbors get to enjoy these blooms spilling over our back fence as they drive down our alley.
We live on a corner house and our driveways are in the backs of our homes.


166D9C39-9068-491E-B787-CCE8DC25EA1D.jpeg


D7FBDF00-CB5C-47A3-9B30-7A265959B5A0.jpeg


1A599273-535B-413E-A29D-C8C8AA67482F.jpeg


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


June 6, 2019
All photos taken on my iPhone 8 plus


Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Beautiful Rose Bush, Huge Rose Bush

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.49$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Son hermosas, un lindo color, @violetmed.

Gracias, estoy de acuerdo!

Love that about back lanes. The spilling over of plants and flowers. I remember scoffing a few raspberries that grew into the back lane as a kid. That was such a treat.

A beautiful rose varietal. Never seen that one before:)

They really look beautiful

That is so pretty, I used to have a pink and white one, but over the years it started to die out. I miss that shrub.

I have it too, a great feature of the yard!

Nice flowers but they multiply like weeds.

Well, my mother-in-law had that problem in Ok City because of their sandy soil. She was always having to have the new plants weeded out of her flower beds! Here in Allen, TX, the Dallas/ Fort Worth area we have clay soil, so I don't see many new plants in my yards! I live in what is called the Blackland Prairie - I have had to buy lots and lots of compost to mix in with the clay in order to grow anything that didn't originally grow on the prairie!

I live on a sand bar called Long Island...lol... We have the opposite problem, great drainage.

Sounds like El Paso, Texas; where I grew up - lots and lots of sand to grow things in! :)

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.15$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Beautiful pink colour China rose flower. Thanks for your post.

Posted using Partiko Android

How beautiful flowers my dear🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86