No shops for me.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Shopping

It is not really my kind of fun.
I never liked it and never will.
Waiting in line, carrying, dragging items, in and out the shopping car or basket, in the bags, out the bags.

Shops seldom have what I am looking for or like. I am not an impulsive buyer, reusing is what I do and teach my children.
Plastic bags, wrapping paper, clothes are saved, reused, by me or someone else.

The last time I bought clothes?
I cannot remember it. I always wear the same since I live in the mud the biggest part of the year surrounded by wolves. They jump, log, use their teeth.
No need to get changed if I go out or have visitors since this is never the case.

In the past years, my income decreased in such a dramatic way I am glad I can buy shoes for my two youngest and pay all bills, the high health insurance with an own risk of 850 euro a year (a health insurance is not a free choice in the Netherlands) and all extra taxes (city, water etc once a year).

Buying clothes for me would be a waste of good money. The money I need to keep my children alive, pay their school fees and travel costs and some small presents for their birthdays. We no longer have vacations, cannot afford to eat in a restaurant or have tea somewhere (everything I make is way cheaper) which means I am bad for economics.

Those days I had a housekeeper, a kind of social life is over for 16 years. No colleagues, family, friends or friendly neighbors. They all left after I stopped working and there came an end to the free food, free staying for months under my roof, living on my expenses and the financial gifts from my side.

We enjoy the peace and silence now and are happy if society forgets us. There is no longer a need to look great, to impress, to try to find confection clothes that fit me with my long legs and hardly an upper body. I always hated trying new clothes, not knowing my seize, those smelly little dressing rooms. For a while, I tried to buy online but even then I do not like to open the parcel and try it on.

If I buy something it will be a t-shirt or socks or underpants. They have to be the way I have in mind. If not I leave and buy nothing. My clothes are old but fine. I take care of them. Once rags I will see if I buy something or fit in something the kids have.

If you like to join this CCC-contest see @marblely's "My Thursday Favourites #ccc 2.17" and for more contests to join @team-ccc

Once a month shopping is already bad enough.

Some tips to give newbies and others a hand on Steem(it).

Please, ask for help if you need some.
You can ask me, @fitinfun has many tips and lots of experience and there is @steem-aide.
You are free to join a community but there is no need to do so to make it here.

Contact for free

Use @partiko's app or chat via the app Discord. Both will not cost you SP.

giftgiver.me

Use https://giftgiver.me for extra SP to be able to post/reply! If you are low on SP. SP will be delegated to you for 48 hours.

@dustsweeper is no longer active.

If you delegated SP you can stop with it. It is useless to pay to get your dust swept.
@dustbunny is still active and will continue sweeping dust! See for more info their account and if you can delegate SP to them.

Met @catnet yet?

There are 3 kittens who come to wipe dust if you own CAT. 😍 Have a look at this account.

The primary function of holding CAT is to bring the kitten-bots to deliver cuddles for you.
More fun things to do, like the CALL-A-KITTEN service, will be added in the future. Your CAT stake will be good for more than one thing, eventually. Also, any income with the program, posting-rewards and token-sales, will be used to further grow the project.
See here.

Join the daily 5-minute freewrite

See @mariannewest for a daily prompt
and @freiesschreiben (Deutschsprachig) and help yourself to improve your writing skills and to a subject to write about.
The @freewritehouse has contests to join too.

Less as 500 sp?

You can no longer join the Redfish Power UP League once hosted by @paulag!
You can see if you can join the engagement league @abh12345 is hosting.
If you do you will here once a week a lot more about your work and engagement level on Steem. There is a big prize to win!

Join the CCC contests!

CCC stands for Curation Circle Creed
There are 4 weekly contests and you can earn for several reasons even if you not win. Being a new member is one of them.
It is a great way to earn in a fast way and to collect SBI shares. You only need to write 200+ words and answer the question.

Use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself f?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the time. I can post with it and the notifications show an overview with who voted, commented and mentioned you.
You earn points if you use it for posting, commenting and upvoting (partiko points can be traded into Steem).
Try it. There is nothing to lose

Note: At this moment not all replies (and upvotes) are posted. Check it or use something else.

More tips you can find at @wakeupkitty.pal.

Use them to grow especially if your connection is fine and not as slow as mine.

@team-ccc is the account where you can find info

about the Community CCC, contests running, the members and more.

Do you like photography?

Appics is a great app. Go to appics.com and ask to be an 'early bird'.
Please, add text to your pictures. A good post has text no matter if it is a meme, photo, drawing, actifit report, etc. With Appics you can comment and upvote and earn token too.

Each day I write a diary #forthechildren.

If I can I use SteemCoinpan for posting
Note: SteemCoinpan wants you to use three tags!

  1. sct
  2. sct-en (or one of the other languages)
  3. sct-diary or the other subject. Posting via SteemCoinpan saves me the first tag plus I can use more tags. Your post will automatically show up on Steemit.com

My Diary Days

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises - Sept. 13, 2019

Diary Day #2 - Sept. 14, 2019
Slow Saturday and a golden dragon - Sept. 14, 2019

Diary Day #3 - Sept. 15, 2019
Magical Sunday - Sept. 15, 2019

Diary Day #4 - Sept. 16, 2019
Promising Monday

Diary Day #5 - Sept. 17, 2019
Thoughtful Tuesday

Diary Day #6 - Sept. 18, 2019
What today meant to me

Diary Day #7 - Sept. 19, 2019
Terrible Thursday

Diary Day #8 - Sept. 20, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #9 - Sept. 21, 2019
Slowing down on Saturday

Diary Day #10 - Sept. 22, 2019
Messy Sunday

Diary Day #11 - Sept. 23, 2019
I do like Mondays

Diary Day #12 - Sept. 24, 2019
Tasty Tuesday

Diary Day #13 - Sept. 25, 2019
A wicked Wednesday

Diary Day #14 - Sept. 26, 2019
A typical Thursday

Diary Day #15 - Sept. 27, 2019
[Finally Friday](https://https://steem-bounty.com/services/forever/@wakeupkitty/4afk4p-finally-friday

Diary Day #16 - Sept. 28, 2019
Super Saturday

Diary Day #17 - Sept. 29, 2019
Sneezing Sunday

Diary Day #18 - Sept. 30, 2019
Monday, Monday

Diary Day #19 - Oct. 1, 2019
Happy birthday day

Diary Day #20 - Oct. 2, 2019
What a Wednesday.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

@partiko thank you but it is getting hard to work with you. Many comments I do not receive. Hapoy Friday I hope you will improve.

Vaya estas peor que yo. Yo tengo ropa pues la mando a hacer. Ya no puedo comprar en tiendas. Pero en otros tiempos era un placer hacer compras. En donde vives es más húmedo que por donde voy al campo. Generalmente, en los campos de acá, son secos, polvo por todos lados y cuando llueve, la tierra se chupa muy rápido el agua. Un abrazo.

Nunca me gustó ir de compras, pero siempre llevaba vestidos, nunca pantalones. Donde vivo ahora no hay necesidad de lucir elegante. Todo lo que necesito es mantenerme caliente y cubrir mi piel o protegerla. Realmente no me siento cómodo en él, pero tampoco en mi cuerpo y piel que siempre duele. También siempre espero para bajar de peso. Guardé la ropa por mucho tiempo hasta ese día. Creo que el día nunca llegará. 🤔 Un abrazo. 💕

I never liked shopping but always wore dresses never trousers. Where I live now there is no need to look fancy. All I need is to stay warm and cover my skin or protect it. I do not really feel comfortable in it but I also do not in my body and skin that always hurts. I also always wait to lose weight. I saved clothes for long till that day. I think the day will never come. 🤔 A hug for you 💕

nunca decir nunca, es mi lema. Yo pensé que nunca rebajaría. Pero desde el año pasado para acá, ya perdí 13 kgs. Mucho caminar y comer lo que hay, no lo que se quiere. Por la situación del país.

Eso suena mal. ¿Y tu hijo? ¿Están ambos sanos? ¿Cuánto necesitarías para comprar comida durante una semana o un mes? ¿También te gusta la comida o ya no está disponible? 💕

That sounds bad. How about your son? Are you both still healthy? How much would you need to buy food for a week or month? Food you also like or is that no longer available? 💕

NO, todo lo contrario a sonar mal. Deseaba rebajar y no lo conseguía. Siempre comía lo que quería. Ahora es distinto. Se come lo que se puede y hay que caminar mucho para ir de un centro comercial a una tienda, u otro local, para ver los precios. Así se compra lo más económico.
Mi hijo y yo somos sanos. Tengo 58 años y no padezco enfermedad. Hace 8 años tuve cáncer de colon pero ya se eliminó. Gracias a Dios.
Hay comida pero es costosa. A la semana se debe gastar un mínimo de 200 bolívares, que son 10 dolares aproximadamente. pero no llego hasta allá.
Pero no te preocupes, estoy rebajando sanamente. Gracias por tu preocupación. Dios te bendiga.

Por supuesto que estoy preocupado. Te considero como un amigo. Siempre estás ahí para mi. ¿Tienes paypal? 10 dólares es cuántos en steem? Me alegra saber que ambos están sanos. También voy a las tiendas donde es más barato. Es lo mejor y también puedo hacer mis propias cosas. Feliz lunes 💕

ofcourse I am concerned. I consider you as a friend. You are always there for me. Do you have paypal? 10 dollar is how many in steem? I am happy to hear you both are healthy. I also go to the shops where it is the cheapest. It is the best and I can make my own things too. Happy Monday 💕

Muchas gracias amiga, eres lo mejor que conozco en esta plataforma. Viste porque no dejo de escribir acá, aunque gane tan poco. Es que hay mucha calidad humana en esta plataforma. Acepto tu amistad, eres única, Dios te bendiga.

You are one strong lady with much to handle. Yah, no need to shop if you don't need to. I used to shop more when I was younger but as I grew older, I only buy new clothes once every few years when clothes don't fit or when there is a good deal. But I do like window shopping since I work next to a mall.

It is hard for me to walk and the mall makes me tired, mainly all those people do. At times I do but the children don't really like it. They don't see it as fun, more a need. I believe if you grew older you need less, the clothes fit longer.

Have you heard about the new discord group? I hope you join too. Good way to get some upvotes and get our ccc members in there.

Btw gertu is upset and I do not know the answer. I remember she mentioned it after the latest HF but her upvotes are now even at 100% worth zero. She is hardly earning here. Have you heard or read something about changes made by steemit? How much SP is needed to give value to an upvote? I sent her some Steem yesterday and delegated 100, olivia08 just did too.
If you have tips, advice can delegate a bit that would be great, or if you know someone. Perhaps if she is a bit bigger she will be noticed earlier? 💕

Promotion Discord server

@voxmortis - Promotion Discord Server. Join the group via the link in the post - upvote a post in the list and leave your link.
Each week two paricipants make a chance to win an SBI share!
@pifc - weekly plus a bounty if you join. You can only recommend someone else.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @wakeupkitty, I have delegated 100SPs to @gertu too. It is not much but hopefully, helps a little.

It takes a lot of effort to grow here, doesn't it? and patience and joining lots of contests. Apart from contests with SBIs, I used to look for contests that gives away STEEM too to help grow the account. Some contests have died, some still ongoing. Getting curie/ocd/whale upvotes would be very helpful too but that doesn't come by easily. Even if you write a quality post with beautiful photos, if there are no curators around to "spot" and recommend you at that specific time when you submit your post, it doesn't help. It is probably a stroke of luck too and engagement with the curators to maybe help notice your posts. And a 'quality' post is very subjective, someone might think it is of high quality but not to me or to you.

Yah, not sure what has happened after the HF21/22 exercises. I would think that even though the author/curator is 50/50, why is it that our upvote value is halved as well? Some say it is because of the price of STEEM but I check the price is still hovering around the same price as before HF22. And it doesn't help that we are earning less from posts.

@gertu's upvote value is now $0.0027:
image.png

It does take a lot of SPs to make it $0.01. Mine is just slightly above 1300SP and it is barely hitting $0.01. I remember it used to be twice the value. Partiko still shows the value before HF22 since it has not updated itself.

What does the discord channels talk about? I am in discord for googlyeyes, needleworkmonday and ntopaz mostly. I usually ignore channels that does promotions :D My handle is marblely #7560.

I do not join discord group only the new one. Here you upvote one person and next leave your link. It is a way to be seen and receive upvotes. To me its a bit waste of time.

See underneath
Promotion Discord server*
@voxmortis just started it. Promotion Discord Server. Join the group via the link in the post - upvote a post in the list and leave your link.
Each week two paricipants make a chance to win an SBI share!

Yesterday I wrote a post how to get (free) upvotes. I hope that helps.

I think gertu her situation is better now or will in one month time.
I gave her 100 plus some tips to delegate for free upvotes, olivia08 gave 100, macoolette 70 I believe and you 100.
I told her to power up a bit too of her earnings.

I will see if I can make a list with contests to join and giveaways. There isn't more we can do.
I hope she will be seen a bit more now and receive more upvotes.

Do you know how @tipu works? I cannot figure it out. The acvounts are a mess talk about stuff I don't understand. Someone gave me a link but if I click on send a gift I receive the message "under construction".
Perhaps a @tipu has more value as an upvote?

Thank you for giving a hand. Very sweet of you.
If you need your SP take it back or if you have more tips.
Happy Monday. 😘💕

I enjoy reading your posts and it is very humbling to see how you help others. You have a big heart 💗.
Sorry, I don’t comment much. I hope to be able to. Sometimes too tired.
Sorry, I do not know how @tipu works. But seems like a number of free upvotes come from delegations like artturtle, curationhelper and council? Think I should do that too 😃.
Thank you for always working to figure things out. I learn from your conversations 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should start with the upvotebank (only subscribe), next council and artturtle but for artturtle (both delegating) and artturtle you need to use the right tags (well once), now I am not sure but I use creativecoin and neoxian.

No worry, I understand, I am tired too. Need to schedule my time better.

I keep out searching. I think tipu is changing, last time I checked nothing at their site only the bidding part 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70