Pay It Forward Curation Contest Week 39

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year!
I'm not sure, but I think the crypto community is showing signs of life and hope where we haven't seen it in a while. Certainly, there's been a spark of new energy around this place as people decide to stop waiting around for Steemit, Inc to build all the things (after said company pretty much explicitly told us all to stop waiting around for them). It's fun to watch and to participate where I can.

I have a submission, my first in a while, to the weekly Curation Contest hosted by @pifc. I'm getting in just in time for the deadline, so if you missed it this week but you'd like to get in on the fun, just follow Pay It Forward and join the next one!

Discover Two New Steemians

I have been here a while, and noticed there aren't many people in my feed with a rep score below 55 - so I had to go hunting. It isn't easy: sometimes promising individuals don't have any recent posts, and today I discovered that @oclinton beat me to one of the posts I'd planned to feature, so I had to hunt again! It's well worth it, and today I am pleased to present two interesting members of our community whose posts I believe are currently undervalued:

Introducing: @arjendesign

The Games I Played in 2018

@arjendesign writes largely about videogames, and this recent post introduces an eclectic mix of many games I'd never heard of. This person also submits some quality digital art. Scrolling through the blog, I also found this gem, far too old to vote but evidence of the quality of @arjendesign's contributions here: Are Videogames Political?

Enjoy the read (and then go vote the newer posts)!

Introducing: @darrenfj

Photo also by @darrenfj, in a different post

Obligatory Happy New Year Post

@darrenfj is an interesting character I've been following since I stumbled across his introduction post recently. The post featured here, about Drunken Shakespeare (something I'd really like to see) and other antics of theater troupes, is an example of the color @darrenfj brings to the Steem ecosystem. He's only been here a little while, and he's already availed himself of onboarding support from @welcomewagon and makes regular use of @actifit and @share2steem. In other words, this is the kind of person likely to stick around and make something of his time here. Let's give him a warm welcome!

Honorable Mention

I know there are no bonus features this week, but I still wanted to mention @snoreball's work, which was featured by @oclinton here: https://steemit.com/playitforward/@oclinton/my-entry-to-the-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-39

@snoreball has an interesting blog, so I recommend you stop by @oclinton's contest post and give them both a follow!

Thank you for reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 39 is confirmed.

I love these kinds of things because they give me links to interesting reads and interesting people doing interesting stuff..

thanks for that!

Thank you! My feed had been getting a little stale, so I think I need to get back into @pifc.
You're welcome to write your own entry sometime, all it takes is a couple interesting people to feature!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for introducing me to it all

Feel free to join in - it's lots of fun! This week's contest will be posted in a couple of days.

Will definitely keep my eyes on it

Thank you for your entry. I've supported both of your bloggers.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the entry @wholeself-in :) I've commented and supported them both ... and who knew? drunken Shakespeare shows haha

Seriously, sounds like fun. Thank you 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wholeself-in!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.243 which ranks you at #20624 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 101 places in the last three days (old rank 20523).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #149.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84