Bushings replacement. Car swings when hit pothole

in #parts6 years ago

As the car goes older, more parts gets broken. This time is about safety concern so I will not take this lightly. Bushings.

IMG-20170906-WA0004.jpg
Look like it's going to snap

IMG-20170904-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20170904-WA0009.jpg
Very bad condition, not even aligned properly

So how it affects my driving? Basically the car will run out of alignment, then when you drive fast and hit a pothole even a small one, you car will swing to the left as the steering wheel will auto turn that way as well.

So I had to grip firmly while driving to make sure I stay on my lane without losing control or hitting anyone beside, well since Malaysia is a country with roads full of potholes lol.

The parts are cheap though, few Tens of Ringgits It's the worksmanship that's costly. Wish I knew how to fix it myself lols but I don't have the balls to try it without breaking it

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Haha, when I read your post, I feel like I can learn to be a mechanic! >P<

You could take up a course in being a vehicle mechanic, haha! :P

Wish I could see a zoom out picture of the thing... I can't imagine where it would fit in the car! (I'm a noob here! ":D)

haha lmao, I can only explain in theory but the dirty works are not done by me though. I'm still learning

it's at lower arm bar's bushing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75