Me Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

in #party6 years ago

20180612_102500.jpg

This was me yesterday.

In this picture is the washing machine, the air con, my crystals for orgonites, my paints and spray cans for a project I'm thinking of doing and assorted crap that never got put away or thrown out.

I quickly walked around to assess my work load and zeroed in on the melted citronella candles. We got them in summer and thought it was a great idea until we had heat waves. Not one to waste things, I'll be melting the wax down, might even add extra citronella oil and recasting it some time this week.

20180612_110900.jpg

The garden is in need of TLC. It's been a while since we tended it and to be blunt, it's looking really shit and this is only the photo of the lemon & orange tree section, not the garden patch.

Fortunately, it seems, once it's in the ground Mother Nature has it covered for the most part. I havent watered the plants in a very long time and they look great. A bit messy and weedy in some spots but they are alive. Even the garlic I planted in this section has grown, in terms of combating the grass and weeds. I think theyre doing a decent job considering.

20180612_102525.jpg

The Deck

Was my priority yesterday. I needed to visualise the space and to do that I needed to tidy it up. Beginning with the chairs.

Do you have odd plastic chairs too? We have 3 different chairs c/o assorted family members 😁 We never bought our own and always borrowed Mum and Dad's or his parents. These never made it back though....

Thanks Mum and Dad 😘😘😘

20180612_110908.jpg

They're old, we've had them for a while and they're all we have for now so I look after them and clean them every now and then.

20180612_113043.jpg

Once the chairs were out of the way I started moving all the little bits and pieces on to the platform area, which will be, once we get our outdoor furniture, a big lounge section. Two modular outdoor lounges combined together to make a giant lounge. (I cannot wait!)

Days before we were due to move in we received a call from the owners asking us if its ok if they leave the two giant pots on the deck and the piano in the shed because they can't move it.

The piano I get and was happy to keep it for my Dad, who sussed it out when he was here and played a few tunes on it. It didn't sound too off actually!

The huge pots I didn't really mind either but it would have been better if the plants in them were alive. I've been trying to pull the tree out for ages with no success with the tree brittle, a pull at a branch will rip the branch out so I started digging it out.

That's when I found bricks in the soil and began taking them out... WTF. No wonder the bastard's so bloody heavy. I tried to lift the tree again and it had better give. I also tried to move the giant pot and it seems moveable.

Genius me comes up with the idea of pulling the pot down and putting a bag of mulch underneath it to cushion it so I can pull out the tree.

20180612_132119.jpg

20180612_132125.jpg

Success!! 💪💪

I wanted to do the other pot as well but Hubby reckons I shouldn't do it. The reason I knuckled down on the pot yesterday was cos I envisioned one pot to be the esky and the other the bin. I thought it was a great idea, utilising what we already have in a creative way.

If I get the chance today I'll tackle the other one.

20180613_102751.jpg

With all that mess, the next logical step was to hose the deck down and scrub all the bird poop off.

Did you know bird poop stains? I did not know that!

20180612_113034.jpg

A bit more cleaning, organising, multiple trips to the bin later and here she is.

20180612_134257.jpg

So Tuesday was deck day. Wednesday (today) is garden day and Thursday (tomorrow) is house day. Friday is meeting day with @SteemPh core so I will be on my laptop on Friday and I'll catch up on assorted Steemit tasks then (for those waiting for replies or footers).

I hope you all have a great day! If I can pop in on Discord today in between tasks I will.

Thank you for your patience!

❤ Arly

Sort:  

You see a small place but very cozy. It reminds me of my parents' house. It happens the same, a variety of chairs for all tastes. That's the good thing about sharing as a family.

It is very cosy here 😊 grin Im glad Im not the only one with assorted selection of chairs. I've been thinking of returning them but they now have memories attached to them and sentimental value... if you can believe that.

Thanks for stopping by @marynet xx

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You've been busy. I've got an inspection tomorrow so I have to pull some fingers out and get a move on with some cleaning myself.

Get it girl 😂

The other one looks like it may still vaguely be alive!

I'm going to guess they were too heavy to move off the deck as that first pot emptying looks like something that would have been better off done on the grass XD The deck looks really tidy now :)

Our entire house contains mismatched furniture, a bit of a relic from our starving student days. We decided it was much easier to stay that way ;D

goatsig

Nice deck and backyard, very spacious. :]

beautiful spacious yard! And that deck looks like a good place for hangin’ out and doing what you love. Cool!

love the backyard! c",) a nice place for family games and bonding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75