Party around the world : - Siem Reap, Cambodia [once again]

in #party5 years ago

Hey Hey Hey,

Whats up party people of steemit??

So I am traveling for the last few years for many reasons but one of the main reasons is partying that's why the main living cost majoring unit is the cost of one beer ( you can use the site https://www.numbeo.com to find out how much beer cost).

For example, when I checked the cost of one beer in Siem Reap, Cambodia and compared it with where I am from Amman, Jordan I got these results:-

Screenshot from 2017-09-01 14:29:11.png

There was no way I am staying In Jordan, one of the main reasons I left the country that I am a drunk. and to be honest I can not afford that lifestyle there. so after traveling for a while in the Philippines, living for 6 months in Thailand, I decided to go to Siem Reap, Cambodia and live there.

Most people go to Siem Reap to check one of the wonders of the world Angkor Wat temples.

For me, I went there cause I read online that there is a great nightlife and you can get a job in a bar easily, so I thought hell yeah I am going to Siem Reap to get a bar job. I kept delaying it until one day some asshole stole my bag with my phone, credit cards and cash in it. so I had my last 100$ with me. so I took a bus from Chaing Mai, Thailand to Siem Reap, Cambodia.

For a person with a Jordanian passport crossing the border between Thailand and Cambodia. It was a fucking nightmare for the simple reason that nobody knows what Jordan is.

Anywho after four hours of running around in borders, I got my tourist visa to Cambodia. I took the bus from the borders to Siem, Reap. a few hours later I was in the craziest party hostel in Siem reap. after few drinks, I blacked out. here are some pictures I don't remember taking.

I'm the guy with the GREEN sunglasses :)

So after one week in that crazy hostel I decided to go out and find a job in a bar, I started wondering around until I found a bar called YOLO BAR.

The first time I was there, I asked the bartender can I have a job here, he told me to go talk to the boss. I was like hey bro can I work for you he was like yeah sure you start tomorrow.

and that's how I ended up the Promo/ marketing guy for YOLO bar for the last 6 months.

Anywho Siem Reap is the perfect place to just let go and really enjoy your fucking life.

Here is how much it will cost you to have an awesome fun life in Siem reap.

Private room :- $7(fan room) - $15(AC room)
Food:- 7$ / day (3 meals)
Nightlife:- 10$ - $15 ( $0.50 until 9pm, $1 beer till morning, mixed drinks and coktatils are between $1.5 and $3)
Bicycle:- $1/ day

All together you will spend between $25 and $35 a day if you're staying in Siem reap less than 1 month, If your planning to stay longer you can find a private room for less than $150 a month.

Anywho let me know if you are thinking about traveling to Siem Reap, or planning to stay there for a while.

So I've been traveling for a long long time, about five years now and I never got the chance to write about my experiences, so this will be one of many posts about my traveling around the world.

Cheers,

Sort:  

Congratulations @jordanx2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @jordanx2! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Dear jordanx2:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Congratulations @jordanx2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77