We All Have One II, Contributed By @olawalium.

in #past6 years ago

…continued… from part 1.


pexels-photo-302053.jpeg
[Source]

Don’t beat yourself up too much over something you have no control over anymore. The only control you can exercise right now is to take charge of your present, so your present won’t have a lasting and damaging effect on your future. Guard it with all diligence.

You cannot go back to make a brand new start, but you can make a happy ending, only by the choices you make now and by the past voices that keeps playing in your head. When the past come calling, don’t pick the call, because when a defining moment comes, you have to define the moment, or else the moment will define you. Leave the past where it belongs; the past.


500_F_153929858_5nacguVimlQEbJoEM7oLR3xVM8352spy.jpg
[Source]

I am not saying it is easy, as we have grosser past than the other, but with the consciousness that you can’t go back to change it, but you have the present to at least correct it to some extent or manage the situation, it gets better. There is always light at the end of the tunnel and it is not from an on-rushing train. You have to desire better, and only then can you go easy on yourself for the past you have no control over anymore.

What I did in the past, that is who I was
Who I was is not who I will ultimately become
We all have a past and it should be just there
If you judged me based on who I was
Don’t be surprised when I leave you where I was
We see people with the eyes of the past most times
That it robs us of knowing who they have striven to become now
Ability to be better than who we were should be natural to us
Only then can we be happy with who we are, compared to who we were.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Hi @olawalium ,i have learnt a lot from my past. I have done a lot mistakes in past But i m trying to keep my present good,as it will become past. I hope you will understand what I am saying.
Have a good day

Of course my friend, I totally understand. That's a wise choice because we can't go back to change our past, but we have control over the present. Thank you my friend.

Its very hard for people to forget their past...bur carry on with past in present is only gives a haunted thought. Past is always important as beacause of past we were living in present.....but always keep the sweet memory to cherish while keep the bad memory as the learning....or you may see sweetnes in it too which will make you better

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, without the past, the present has no real meaning. Only with out past can we truly understand the present.

The negative past we hang on to has a way of messing with our present and also affect our future.

Thats cool words dear...always better to carry forwars the good moments...and do not mesed life with bad moments....treat bad moments as only a life lesson to correct yourself

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely! Only a life of lesson.

Yes you are right, best way to avoid past is avoid picking up calls when it calls cos its byegone

Yes, say goodbye to yesterday. When yesterday or the past come calling, just let it be where it is meant to be; the past.

it is really nice picture
A great article published well, my friend

Thank you. Duly appreciated.

"What I did in the past, that is who I was
Who I was is not who I will ultimately become"
My past does not determine who am i, but is my teacher that who i ought to be.
Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83