Path of Exile: I bought my ExileCon Ticket!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #pathofexile5 years ago (edited)

image.png

I got my ExileCon ticket! I'm a little shocked at myself to be honest. To think that a couple of months ago, I would not be caught dead in a gamer convention. In fact, I've never been to any convention for a hobby, let alone a game...

Wow, I must really ♥️ PoE! lol

It's a real testament of what a fantastic offering Grinding Gear Games have delivered and continue to deliver. I really do hope I can actually get out to New Zealand since I've never visited. My husband is already planning out the family trip and what they'll be doing while mum is posing as a gamer nerd.

I ummed and ahhhed on whether to go VIP, but after consulting with my husband, I decided to go with the Regular ticket. I'd prefer to wander around instead of sitting down for a dinner, even if there would be developers around. And with work, I can never tell what will come up and makes me feel too guilty to take leave. Speaking of which, my company currently has me on enforced leave for the next few days. My Director had actually made it an agenda item for my team that I take leave for a week. lol But back to the ticket! I'm excited and I'll definitely try to be present on the weekend. It's been on sale for a few hours now and all the VIP and Ultra VIP tickets are sold.

image.png
http://www.pathofexile.com/exilecon

It should be a sellout. From a previous interview, they only planned to cater for around 1500 people of the conference. I found this shockingly small for the level of popularity the game has. Anyway, it's a birthday present I'm giving myself for both Steem and for real.

As far as Steem, I won't even bother going on at length about my thoughts of this platform. It would be toxic and just add to the already toxic environment here. I've had it in my mind that when my year came around, I'd take a long break from this platform. So the time has arrived!!

What I'm really trying to do is prioritise what is most important to me. I clearly love Path of Exile and having fun too much to be giving up my gaming time or learning more about the gaming community.Anyway, the goal for me is to divert any time I would have had to write a steem post to writing on my novel. I'll need a rubber band to snap myself every time I feel the urge to ramble here about how much I love the game. But my novel continues to be a labour of love that needs to have more of my time in 2019. I keep changing it and it gives me purpose for gaming too.

Whisper: I just love playing PoE, so it's 50% an excuse...

I'm hoping come Nov 2019, I've kicked some important career and creative goals, and will hopefully be a much more experienced Path of Exile player to better enjoy this conference.

So Happy Steem Birthday to me, and to whomever reads this, I wish you all the best on your own Steem endeavours!! Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Wow, those hooks went in deep :)
Now; cosplay...

Cosplay? Never! 🤣 Yah, hooks are deep! But really, just a big fan of all the gorgeous visuals and fun.

Haha, that escalated quickly :)
From testing the game out as research for a far as I remember to getting hooked and going to a convention. Nice to see you are enjoying PoE so much.

Oh yeah, I can't see myself giving up on the game anytime soon. And it would be fun to wander around the convention. I enjoy all the gaming chatter and enthusiasm. :)

You alright, Linny? Lost you on discord.

Hmmm? You're still on my discord. Do you mean Archdruid? I dropped the steem interest group to distance myself from all temptation/influence to post on PoE for steem. lol

I'm still grinding my way back to Kaom for another go at him. Gotta go for my Level 60 Survivor Achiever ya know!

Here you go, here's Dominus dead earlier.

image.png

I was jittery the whole time, so I am alright now. You must be a mind reader and knew I was stressed out by Dom again. heheheh

Yeah, my bad. I forgot you were under a different name on discord, and I've apparently spoken to like 20 other people since we last spoke. Just checking in :)

Ah, it might have been when I switched from crankyoldwoman to Linny (crankyoldwoman) and also changed my avatar. I do that sometimes depending on the forum I was visiting at the time. Just remember I am cranky! ;)

Btw: I was even farming the Lab today in Hardcore. Got through Daresso and now too scared to visit Malachai yet...

Still can't believe you are going lol

I was in the middle of writing a response to this and got distracted...
OMG...that expression is definitely so you, but now I have a picture of you as a puppy!!! Which is so wrong...And hush, if I get there, I will send you a post card ok, or at least take a picture of one and post it online. :P Then I'll dance my witch around your char with my super exclusive MTX. Let's just hope it's not something that makes her uglier than all the frickin gear that seems to uglify rather than enhance beauty! lol

Gamergirl, Hehe! Good luck with that novel and get it done!

Thanks nik. <3

Honestly, if you have even a drop of gamergirl-ness in you, then consider yourself invited to join @supersoju and I. I'm sure I can speak for the other cat lady on this, but we'd both love to have along with us. :)

I'm slowly but surely dragging her onto the PoE Platform. lol She likes to pretend she's not, but she's a serious player when she finds the time.

Not as serious as Linny.

I probably have quite a few gamer-girl drops in me. Problem is that I have enough black holes sucking up my time as it is. Best not to go there as well

ooooh….I see it, nik. Look slightly up and to the left of your screen. That looks like a black hole. And if you just look closer, you will see your ign: BikerCatLady lol

There is a slight amount of money involved here for me so that's the justification. Gaming will just eat my internet data, which is not uncapped

Oh shame, it would have been fun to have you along!

OMG, Linny! I never ever would have thought in my wildest dreams that you would become a total gamer queen!

I wish you lots of fun and success and hope to see still a few lines from you on this platform.
All the best! Peter ❤️

I know right? Insane. But as far as Steem, I’m still a supporter of actifit. I might get back into that, but it also feels unlikely until Synthesis ends. Guess I have a new love now. Hehe.

If you’re on Facebook, feel free to shoot me a friend invite there. I’m getting more active there than here tbh, as far as interest groups. It’s always another bridge between us. Otherwise, I expect you’ll be working on your 2019 target. Take care and be well. <3

I am happy for the bridge between us. ❤️ I certainly will be on my actifit target, though it is very rough right now not beeing able to bike outside. The storm is just getting worse.

I stretch out for you on FB. Take care too, Linny!

Stretched you did. <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20