Pay it forward: "Hello World!" (19 week)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Well, this is my entry (for the first time) for the #payitforward contest (19 week). For more information about the contest please visit

"Hello World" is used here intentionally. If you don't know that is the name of the first program written by newbies in programming.
I'm a newbie here (payitforward contest) and what is more funny is that I'm gonna share with you today my thoughts about two programmers. I've met them because I'm also a programmer (amateur) :).

So, the first one is @ceruleanblue from Canada. He gave me some useful information when I joined Steemit.
He is a multiskilled IT Technician and programmer, has his channel on DTube. And you know what's really funny is that I was unable to reach the bottom of his blog page (honestly, I've tried two times :)) beacuse there're so many posts (well, a lot of them are resteemed)) out there.
But what is even more funny is that I was afraid that by the time I'll be writing these sentences his reputation will go up to 55 or more (and according to the rules of the game the featured bloggers need to have 55 or lower reputation). He joined Steemit in June, 2018. Can you believe it (his reputations is 53 now)?
So, the most recent post is Android App Development Series #1 - Basic Web Browser.
This is the first post of the series about development of android applications.
Honestly I (and I guess the judges too as a non-java programmers) won't understand this post deeply.
But what I want to pay your attention to is the way he's trying to give information to his followers. It's not just raw facts. He's posting in such a way that you won't be bored or something and you'll definitely get some fun. Personally, my favoirite posts are from the series "An Ethical Hacking Guide."
See that - "Ethical"?. So I hope that he was trying to teach his followers hacking but just for the sake of improving their own skills ("...the majority of the things you will be learning in this guide, are not legal, and should not be used on any device, or network that you do not have written permission to test on") and not to harm any computer (but "honestly" - "Well then, now that we've covered our asses... lol I kid, seriously be careful, but but carrying on,...") :).

So, let's carry on :)
And here is the second programmer. If you wonder how you could find programmers' posts in #introduceyourself you should just find the "Hello World!" phrase in their introduceyourself posts. That is exactly how I've found this second programmer - @saragarmee (39).
She is a programmer, a gamer and a huge anime fan :). "... and set my postings and my comments setting to 100% power up" and "... if you want my upvote please feel free to ask.". So, she a generous person. And I believe that she is sincere with that. "I work for upvotes and good references! :)".
Her dream is to become a worldclass software architect. She has already made at least one tool and bot on Steemit.
Well, now for the post. This post is exactly dedicated to building a bot So you wanna build a bot from scratch? Part 1: Getting Setup Step by Step.
As you know, bots are very useful guys who can help you automate your tasks and save a lot of your time. And by following her posts you'll have an opportunity to see the process of creation of very useful time-saving bots from the inside! So we'll see a lot of posts of this series soon ). Personally, I'll try to follow them.

Thanks for reading )

Sort:  

Wow! I wasn't expecting that you get your nominations this early. You're fast! Thank you for joining in...

@cereleanblue is amazing to have such reputation level in a very short time. @saragarmee did great with that tutorial in creating bots. I think I may get more interested to being more tech-y with these blogs. 😊Thanks for featuring them!

And by the way, it is funny and I am surprised to know that "hello world" is still alive in today's programming for newbies. That was our first programming topic in college more than two decades ago!

indeed, it's still alive )

Some things don't grow old. 😅

I supported both your featured posts. Thank you for your entry

thanks for your support )

Thank you for your entry! Both posts have been upvoted as have your comments letting the bloggers know about you featuring them.

Thank you so much for your entry @alexbiojs! And you're right; I probably won't understand your first one haha, but I totally appreciate the sentiment behind it! I'm off to share a little upvoting and commenting love their way ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13