Week 10 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Week 9(1).png

I really thank @thedarkhorse, #Payitforward and all people who are doing a lot for this curation contest. I really know that they are doing hard work and giving sacrifices just to support minnows and newbies who really deserve.

My 2 bloggers this week are:

He is (32) rep. He just joined few weeks but his courage to learn and act amazed me. He is not only working hard to learn how the platform really works but also writing beautiful and emotional articles. He is the first newbie I saw doing great as he is doing. The reason why I thought he needs to know that on there are people ( #Payitforward) who acknowledge hard works.

In his new article, he was talking about how a grandpa gave him touching advice that helped him to overcome depression that was leading him to suicide.

She is (42) rep. You remember that moment when you scroll and see someone's beautiful work, that you even think he spent a lot of hours writing and searching to come up with something remarkable? And down you see 0.0...$ as rewards and wish you can do something. That's what happened to me when I saw her article, she was talking about 30 million starved people just because of Chinese announced the contest to exterminate sparrows. You can read about her article am sure you will know what happened and learn some important lessons from it.

I wish I can do better than this for them.

I also joined Steemit courageous and willing to learn but it somehow hard when you don't get support, motivational and encouragement from the community. @asapers gave me light, I really thank them that's why I chose them for the part of this curation contest about the app or community that helped in the steemit journey. It is not the only community that helped me or helped me a lot but the one that gave me the light, motivation, and support until today. I have known it thanks to @mirrors. Join their discord server Asapers

I really thank @asapers, @mirrors #Payitforward, #team-Uganda and #team-Rwanda they are part of who I am today.

One person I can't get enough words to thank her is @katerinaramm. She is the person I can name who helped me a lot on this journey on steemit. She made me a blogger to the level I see myself and feel proud. With her proofreadings, Markdowns... And am sure she is willing to help more minnows.

Am glad this contest is here helping a huge number of minnows. Thanks a lot, @thedarkhorse and all who support #Payitforward the work is impossible without them.

By Jado

@bmotives

SHALLOM.

You become what you think about!

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted. Sorry for the delay in confirming your entry, been crazy busy with work.

Yeah I thought you were busy sir. Thanks a lot.

Thank you so much for the shout out, we are so glad that our community helped you find your feet in this Steemian world.

Thanks a lot @asapers for stopping by!
It's my pleasure to be among the community

Thank you for your entry . I have supported your featured posts

Thanks a lot @wolfhart. Its my pleasure.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot @c-squared. And I thank someone who shared this post. It is really amazing to find more community like yours on this platform

I'm so glad that c-squared stopped by :) I notified them of this contest and they appreciate and support curation posts :)

Woow thank you soo much @lynncoyle1

Thank you so much for your entry @bmotives; I will visit your bloggers too and share the love :) I already read @fearless97's post about the sparrow's and was shocked. I had no idea that had happened! It just goes to show you that you shouldn't mess with nature. I'm also pleased that @asapers has made you feel welcome and has been helpful to you. @mirrors really is pretty awesome!

Thanks again for the entry, I'm so glad that you are participating in this challenge.

Edit: I just read your selections and had to come back and tell you how much I enjoyed them. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75