Renegade's Pay It Forward

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This week we were honoured to be nominated by @dipoabasch for the Pay It Forward Challenge held by @thedarkhorse. Those of you who follow our blog or connect with us on discord know that we have been completely consumed with building our homesteading house on top of raising our one-year-old twins, and all of life's other responsibilities. We haven't been as active as we would like to be because, to be honest, we're more than a little burnt out.

Pay It Forward TitlePhoto by Anthony DELANOIX on Unsplash

Knowing that we still have people following the blog and appreciating the content we're putting out makes the long hard nights feel a little less hard and a lot more rewarding. We are so grateful for everyone who takes time out of their day to stop by, read our content, and leave a genuine comment.

With that in mind, we would like to keep the ball rolling by joining in on the Pay It Forward Curation Contest by featuring two individuals whom we follow! I'll be honest, choosing just two people was really tough because there are so many amazing content creators here on Steemit.

As a busy mom, I know how challenging it can be to put together content for Steemit. I am either doing bits and pieces during naps times or staying up through the wee hours of the night to accomplish these tasks. Sometimes, I even have a baby on my back while I am doing a cooking post and taking photos. Because of this, I have decided to nominate two Steemit mama's:

Feature Steemian 1: @buckaroo (Rep 48)

GoatYes! That is an adorable goat with an even more adorable goat-themed diaper! Source

@buckaroo is a mama who shares her homesteading adventures, natural DIY products and remedies, wholesome foods, holistic practices, and goats. Gotta love some goats. From our interactions I have come to know buckaroo to be kind, compassionate, and helpful. Plus, not only does she share quality content, she also helps other content creators by resteeming their hard work too. In her latest post IS CONVENIENCE CONVENIENT she talks about the impact of disposable diapers on the earth and why she prefers to use cloth. And if your kiddos are out of diapers, don't despair as she still has a load of content for you to enjoy.

Feature Steemian 2: @powellx5 (Rep 54)

Powellx5
I love @powellx5's avatar; it makes me smile every time I see it.

Do you have a person in your life that gives you warm and fuzzy feelings? Well, reading @powellx5's blogs make me suspect that she is that warm and fuzzy person in other peoples lives. She has a fun and casual style of writing that is really enjoyable in addition to sharing quality content. Her latest blog post is a continuation about prepping to share how she is able to build her food storage without breaking the bank. She also chronicles her suburban homesteading with updates of her garden and chickens. You'll find her featuring art and putting together give aways for her fellow Steemians.

If you know a Steemian worth celebrating, and I know you do, I encourage you to join in on the Pay It Forward Challenge and give some exposure to the content creators who deserve just a little extra recognition.

The Pay It Forward Contest Week 14 Independence Day

PIFSource

Happy Independence Day for My Fellow American Steemians and Happy Holiday too! Here we go again, this is the week of freedom, because you can find nominees from any level reputation and the rest of the rules still the same

For week 14 you will need a curation style entry that includes

  • 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from any level reputation score Steemians.
  • Curation Style Post of 2 Bloggers who are posting Quality Original Content
  • Link to 1 recent blog post per featured blogger. Keep in mind that many will follow this link and upvote so pick a post that isn't close to payout!
  • Include a link to this contest in your entry post
  • The 2 bloggers you curate my be ANY RANK (this week only)
  • You need to comment on this post with a link to your post, this is how @thedarkhorse or @pifc track everything!

Find More information in this link Independence Day - Week 14 of Pay It Forward Curation Contest


Canadian renegade Logo


Join Us On Discord

Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry! So glad you decided to join in the fun. Hope to see you again next week with another great entry.

Thank you for your entry @canadianrenegade; I love both of these steemians! I'm going to have a look at then now :)

And what do you mean "busy"...their just one year old twins haha I'm amazed you have time to be on here at all :)

Ha ha! Some days I don't know how I manage to get on here either. I think the dedication is fueled by creating a means to get our house built and a lot of coffee. ;) -Aimee

hahaha @canadianrenegade, that makes sense to me 😎 I am a twin with a brother 14 months older than me. My mom says she has several blurry years for sure haha

I have met a several twin moms who say they don't remember the first year or two. It must be a survival mechanism. LOL! I love that you are a twin too! Thanks for sharing that. I have met so many twins and twin moms since having my own. It's challenging but so special. Are you close with your twin? <3 -Aimee

Hey there @canadianrenegade, I'm unfortunately not very close to my twin. I could write a book about why that is, but suffice it to say that we are two completely different people (fraternal). We of course talk, but we're not terribly close. Sad I know. I'm actually closer to my older and younger brother.

Continue to enjoy the blur though haha. Yesterday my boys were babies, and now they are 20 and 23. Some days seemed so long, but the years seemed to go by so quickly.

Oh, I am sorry to hear you're not close but I am glad to hear to have a closeness with your other siblings. My twins are also fraternal. They share very sweet moment but also tussle a lot too. I hope they develop a closeness but they are very different in a lot of ways. In some instances, they're complete opposites.

Awh! Long days, short years. I believe it! I am doing my best to breathe through the challenges and be in-the-moment enough to enjoy their specialness and littleness. -Aimee

I reviewed your featured entries and gave them some support. Thank you for you entry

Thank you for showing your support and thanks for dropping by. -Aimee

@canadianrenegade You have received a 100% upvote from @steemmentor because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

@buckaroo is one of my fave authors and I think that it's only a matter of time when I have a chance to featured her before anybody else😊 and she graduates from redfish group. Will get to know more about the second blogger. Thank you Aimee👋

You're welcome! I am glad to hear that you enjoy @buckaroo too and I hope that other Steemians start finding her fantastic posts. -Aimee

Thank you @canadianrenegade! I also enjoy @powellx5. It was so, ummm, funny? reading about you cooking with a baby on your back or getting work done between naps. I guess that is what quantifies a mama! Staying up through wee hours? Um yes. Until you hear that first whimper of a hungry-where-is-my-mama baby

Ha ha ha! Oh, mama-hood, we are bonded aren't we?

Um yes. Until you hear that first whimper of a hungry-where-is-my-mama baby

I literally just had this happen a few moments ago. The night time snuggles can feel so exhausting but looking down at those sweet faces always makes the nights easier. I try my best not to wish away the hard days because they grow up so fast. -Aimee

And you do everything double! It must be tiring. I also love those snuggles. My 11 month old is going through a very needy phase and he just KNOWS when mama leaves the bed so even my wee hours working is currently on hold

So tiring, but I've gotten used to it to a certain degree. On the weekends the hubs and I trade naps - LOL! I am so grateful for all the helping hands because my adorable duo are busy little bees who always run in opposite directions! Ah, yes! They are so attuned to mama, aren't they. Don't fret, Steemit will still be here when you can come back. <3 -Aimee

Team work! And Steem work ;)

You have started making Home again.

Canadiancengade! Okay enjoy this party
Will not we join the party

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85