CHRISTMAS DONATION !!! 500 STEEM !!!

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it feels like time shoots by like a rocket. It only seems like yesterday that we had Christmas 2017 and now Santa and his elves are knocking on the door already.

This year has been a roller-coaster for me. I went through a number of life changing moments, serious health issues and irreversible decisions that I would prefer to take back. I managed to go through all this thanks to the support of my amazing husband, family and friends.

I'm telling you all this because I consider YOU being my family and friends too!

Over the last 6 months I have received tremendous support from so many of you and I would like to say THANK YOU for being so kind to me. THANK YOU for all your words of encouragement, for time that you spent reading my posts and for your upvotes. THANK YOU for being here for me.

sunset.jpg
source

In order to give back to the community and in the spirit of upcoming Christmas holidays I would like to donate !!! 500 STEEM !!! for a good cause and I would like to do it by way of funding a project for those in need.

And I need your help

Do you know anyone who leads a project supporting people or animals in need? Or do you know about a project that deserve additional funding in your opinion?

PLEASE nominate that leader/project in the comment section below this post.

  • Tell me some details about the project that you nominate and why you think that exactly this project deserves the donation in no less than 30 and no more than 100 words.

  • Each one of you can nominate ONE leader/project.

  • The only rule for you to be able to participate in the nominations is to be honest and follow the Christmas spirit principle.

  • It is also important that the project or the leader of the project have a Steemit account.

I will check all your nominations and learn about their activities.

I am planning to support one project BUT together we might be able to support more of them!

Do you like the idea and would you like to join me?

Feel free to send me as many STEEM as you want. I will list all donations from you and add them to mine. In the interest of full transparency. I will post a list of all donations next week on Sunday. After that I will contact all of you and agree with you which projects we will support (the decision process depends on how much STEEM will be available for donations). I plan to send STEEM to the project/projects on the 16th of December.

If you like this initiative, please resteem this post so that more Steemians see it and we increase our chance of higher donation amount. I will be grateful for your upvotes as well 😊

Thank you for reading,

Cheers,
Martina

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I have resteemed this!! WOW!!! You sweet Angel You!!!!!!!!

What a happy feeling I have inside right now XOXOXOXXX

Thank you Lyndsay! Happy to make you feel happy ;)

EDIT: Say hello to that sweet bot army of FTG ;)

HAhaa sure! Hi @fulltimebot1, @fulltimebot2, @fulltimebot3,- 99 hahahaa @delso, @fulltimeangel, @fulltime lolololol this is taking too long!

Hahaha, you're crazy! ❤❤❤

This funding opportunity you’re offering is unbelievably charitable. What a great heart you have for others!

@tarc is my 501c3 U.S.-based animal rescue located in Central Appalachia. This is one of the poorest regions in the nation and instead of support from the community, we often receive hostility. During our five-year run here in Southwest Virginia, we’ve saved the lives of nearly 700 dogs and have influenced the community’s mindset about its treatment of animals. Please consider us for your generous donation! We’ll put it to good use and you can follow our progress through Steemit blog updates.

I would like to support this nomination with two thumbs up. @tarc does amazing work. I have visited the shelter and am so amazed by the number of animals they care for on a very limited budget. It’s a great organization that is involved in activism for the well-being of dogs throughout Applalachia. Thank you for extending your generosity to an animal-related cause.

Thank you for your support of @tarc. I will take it into consideration :)

Thank you for your nomination! It's been accepted. I apologize that it took me so long to get back to you but because of the upvotes it got lost between other comments.

I don't have a cause in my mind right now, but i do know there are many many of them out there... So I will help to spread the word Martina... You are amazing, simply and utterly amazing! Great job here :)

You still have one week so if you decide to nominate one, please feel free :) don't be too nice to me as I'll start blushing ;)

This is very generous of you @delishtreats.

I wonder if you would consider donating to @adollaraday.

This is a steem based charitable given project that began in May and has so far donated US$4000 to around 20 very worthy projects around the world that have a presence on the steem blockchain.

The project works by inviting steemians to donate 1 SBD per day, for as many days as they want. These donations are then pooled together to make larger daily donations to a range of supported projects around the world.

Projects supported by A Dollar A Day so far include @schoolforsdg4, @thegreens, @bettervision, @gtpjfoodbank, @scholarsph, @walkofhope, @creativestreet, @littledisciples...

I had set a target to donate $5000 by the end of the year but with the recent drop in steem, projections are now that we will fall short by about $300 - $400.

The link in the signature will take you to the October summary report of donations for more information. The November report will be published in the next day or two.

If you would like any more information please contact Pennsif#9921 on Discord.

Thank you.


The A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Thank you! Your nomination has been accepted.

@thegreens is a beneficiary of @adollaraday donations and if i start to say how much impact we have been able to create with support from @adollaraday, it will be an entire blog post. I just wanted to use this opportunity to support the nomination of @adollaraday and if you want me to give further details, i will. Thanks for choosing to support change-makers @delishtreats.

Thank you for supporting this nomination. I will be looking at all projects in details next week and I may reach out to you in case I need any further details.

Have a nice day! :)

What an awesome gift for someone! I'd like to nominate a person who likely cannot receive the award. I don't know that he has a steemit account, although I belive that @arbitrarykitten could find a way to get the gift to him.


Anyway, I'd like to nominate Shannon Jay for his work in rescuing animals abandoned during the Paradise, California fire. He has been searching through the destroyed town and coaxing frightened, burnt animals into his arms. He feeds them and gets them the care they need, then he helps them find their people. It is noble, thankless work for the most part, and I'd love to see him be rewarded for his efforts.


Ok, so there it is. All 72 words of it in between the lines. :-)

Thank you for your nomination, Jen! It's been accepted. In case that the donation would be sent to him, we would find a way.

This man definitely deserves some rewards for his effort. I love what he is doing as those poor animals must be frightened, hurt and they can't help themselves so there is no reason why he couldn't receive this award :)

This is a beautiful initiative! You are truly a blessing @martina <3

Shannon is not on Steemit (yet- however I introduced him to the platform and if I have my way he will be a wonderful addition to the community in the very near future when things slow down!) 😁

I operate a rescue home for severely burned and abused cats and kittens, and although I'm stationed in WA state and Shannon in CA, we will be figuring out a way to combine our labors of love- forces joined equal great power! I have several other home rescues combining resources and networking for a project that will be educating high schoolers on fostering abused and discarded pets (possibly granting them school credits as well) and Shannon's unique perspective, combined with his in depth field perfected lost-cat finding techniques make him a treasured commodity for the project!

He's a humble and amazing soul- if you get a chance drop him a message on Facebook (I put the link to his page in the Fire Cat Rescue post) and say hi!

Shannon Jay definitely deserves @mattifer s nomination, and I second it!

Thank you so much for offering this generous blessing! I hope this Christmas season is full of wonder and beauty for you and yours 🌟. Be Blessed.

Thank you for your contribution. You are operating some great projects! It must be very difficult to see all those hurt cats and kittens and I can imagine it must take a lot of time for them to gain trust in you. I also like your project about educating high schoolers. It is so important to teach children to be compassionate and I'm happy to hear that you will be working on that.

With my husband we support projects helping animals in different countries around the globe as many people often forget that they need our help too.

Thank you for confirming Jen's nomination! Can you please send me the link to your post so that I know exactly which one I should check to get his Facebook account?

Have a nice day!

Oh man, you guys are all awesome! Here's the link to @arbitrarykitten's post: https://steemit.com/life/@arbitrarykitten/fire-cat-rescue

Here's the link to Shannon's Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/shannon.jay.52

And here's the link to his GoGundMe in case you want that too: https://www.gofundme.com/butte-county-fire-cat-rescue

I love to see people doing such great work, and it's even better when community comes around to support them. :-)

Thank you Jen! I will check them all out :)

You're welcome. I just checked out his facebook page. It looks like the powers that be are trying to stop people like him from doing his good work. I don't know why it happens like that here, but it seems as though after every disaster our government steps in and tries to stop private individuals from doing their own good deeds. It's strange. I'm sure he won't quit though. :-)

I was in a similar situation doing disaster relief after a major hurricane. I was part of a free kitchen that was serving over 1,000 meals each day for free. We met all the health code standards for food safety, but the government kept trying to chase us out and shut us down. I guess they make lots of money off doing this themselves, and they don't like to see people making it work without them. Grrr.....

Couldn't it be for the safety reasons? I'm not sure how it looks like there but I can imagine that he needs to crawl under different items, or enter some unstable objects to save them? I don't know.. I'm not on the government side, just trying to understand why this is happening :)

That sounds so unfair! Sometimes I feel like governments don't like to support their own people. If they make money doing it themselves, it's ok. But the problem is that they mainly don't do it at all :)

I don't know on particularly or am involved with but I do know @rhondak on steemit does TONS of work with animal shelters somewhere in the US.

Thank you, @goldendawne! Yes, @tarc is a U.S. 501c3 nonprofit involved in hands-on dog rescue and animal welfare activism. You can see our Steem blog here.

This is awesome!!
I nominate @schoolforsdg4. They run a school for impoverished kids in Bangladesh. In addition to the actual education, they also have a weekly fruits program that they fundraise for on the blockchain, to try and help make sure the kids get some nutritious food while they are at school. Recently they also fundraised for backpacks for kids who didn't have them.

Thank you for your nomination. It's been accepted. Apologies for taking it too long to get back to you.

No worries at all! Thank you for your generosity!

I would like to nominate @tarc, an animal shelter ran by @rhondak . With steem funding she pays the staff and makes sure that the dogs get spayed/neutered and sent to forever homes.

Let the doggies have a merry Xmas as well

Resteeming!

Thank you, @karinxxl! Gosh, yes--what a wonderful Christmas present this would be!

You have a great support on Steemit @rhondak :)

People here have been awesome to us. The support of Steem communities are the only reason this rescue is still in operation.

Would be totally deserved miss Rhonda, what you guys remain to keep doing...it deserves a lot of love!

You are making me get all teary-eyed. Thank you for this!

This really seems to be a great project as there are more people nominating/supporting it. Thank you Karin!

And as they should @delishtreats

I was the proud owner of a rescue dog from a non profit organisation as well..All of these causes deserve all the help they can get

This is a really really great idea. Can I nominate @walkofhope? They work tirelessly to bring Music and Arts to the less fortunate in Visayas and Mindanao in the Philippines, but also help create livelihoods through workshops and crafts etc. I love @immarojas and she's a great Steemian. There's quite a few great charities here and it's hard to choose! That's such a lovely Christmassy thing to do xx

oh thanks River..lemme check this😘😘

Thank you! Your nomination has been accepted.

Amazing!!!! 💚💚💚💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi..thank you for this initiative.
Can i nominate @creativestreet? Although this is a new account, this group have been very active since last year in giving art lessons to the street kids in Manila and Tagaytay where Gini (@aalagenesis) resides. She heads this group and joining them in one of their event last May, i must say that her group is very passionate in what they do. Throw in some feeding and art materials as gifts when funds allow, all art materials were funded from donations and fundraising efforts, including sales of Gini's artworks. Sharing her talent and passion to those who are less fortunate kids is touching and remarkable.

Kudos to us all. Enjoy the coming holiday season!

Thank you! Your nomination has been accepted.

Am glad thanks, have fun!

Wow thank you po Ms @immarojas

Hoping to see you soon

Welcome Gini...hope so but still in Ilocos. Enjoy sa saturday😉😄😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73