Week 10 Pay It Forward - Great People and Bonus Feature

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)



By @thedarkhorse

I was tagged by @buckaroo from the week 9 pay it forward curation contest. The best thing about that is now we know there are more incredible people in Steemit!

I was in the 7-day gratitude challenge when my mom and I were mentioned. Now we have to find 2 bloggers who are posting Quality Original Content



image.png

@preppervetuk rep 43

My mom and I just found him today. And also found his YT channel. Some of his videos are in Dtube too.

He is teaching us how to prepare for bad situations. I think his latest post about bugging out is awesome. Yesterday we watched videos from the Guatemala volcano erupting. If people are always prepared, there might not be a lot of people that were killed.

His latest post: https://steemit.com/preppers/@preppervetuk/bugging-out-why-bother-part-1

Why would I ever bug out? That's just for cooky preppers right? Wrong! Whatever term you use, at the end of the day it's evacuation and relocation! Prepper or not, your survival may depend on it.

Our family is homesteading and we can learn so much from him. It's always good to be prepared. For us, we need to be quick to go for safety when a tornado comes.



image.png

@laurentiu.negrea rep 49

My mom and I found him from this post where he shows everyone a great tool to make art letters for your post without having Adobe Photoshop. It's pretty cool. My mom uses it and you might find it helpful.

He is also a homesteader and has chickens. On his latest post, he shows us his compost pile. He also shows his tools and some great Discord channels you can join if you are into homesteading. His video is in Dlive. It played pretty good so mom might start using Dlive instead of Dtube.

https://steemit.com/dlive/@laurentiu.negrea/33f2a260-69b0-11e8-8c69-9334a80daafd

I used tree branches to keep the platform aerated, as you can see in the video. And I layered the manure on the top, in this way, whenever I water the platform, all the juice goes through everything else is in there. The manure contains a lot of the needed bacterias.

Even when he is thinking to quit and working again he still teaches a lot of things in his post. I know how it feels when no one reads my posts. There were many days my mom and I didn't write posts and only read and comment. We just want everyone to read and comment and share. Upvotes are great too and so are thoughtful comments. It's like someone writing me a birthday card :)



Bonus Feature

An app, discord room, program, or group that has helped you with your Steemit journey

I am not in Discord until I can spell and write really well so I'm sharing what my mom and I use for our posts.

  1. https://glowtxt.com/ - For making art letters recommended by @laurentiu.negrea

  2. Steem-Plus extension - This link is the Google Chrome extension and if you're using FireFox or Opera, you can visit @steem-plus. This extension is very cool and made by @stoodkev. My mom uses it a lot and it helped us with a lot of features.

  3. https://steemlookup.com/ - This one my mom used to find posts from certain reputation authors and certain tags and minimum number of words. I think it works the best for the Pay It Forward contest don't you think @thedarkhorse?



By @thedarkhorse

Click on the Pay It Forward picture above to go the the week 10 post and also to find other authors nominated for this week.

Sort:  

Hello! I'm thrilled that you have made an entry after being selected last week. Thanks for joining the project and finding some great authors to feature. I have visited them both, commented, and upvoted them. Wish you all the best.

Thank you @energyaddict22 ! I'm sure there's plenty more and we haven't found them yet.

Thank you for deciding to join this week's #PayItFoward contest. Hope to see more entries from you in the future. Visited your recommendations, commented and upvoted.

@tryskele Thank you! I hope we can find more awesome ones. That will be great to find a ton more.

Thank you for your entry in the Pay it forward contest . I am glad you did
Your bonus features are great . I will look at them and put them in our library for others to use

@wolfhart Thank you! I hope they help you and others too.

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Oh, hey! Thank you for featuring me in your post. I never thought in that great way about myself. Nice blog you have here btw :).

You're welcome! We really enjoyed your posts even though we don't get around to your page that often. We should come by more often since you're in a different country and we like learning new things.

Mom said if you really look at how you write your posts, you teach a lot of things and you don't even realize it?

Sorry it took so long for me to get here. Had confirmed your entry already, but then forgot to come back and vote on everything. Anyways everyone has been upvoted and thank you for your entry. Hope you come back next week with another entry!

Thank you! Mom and I will find more when we can. Thanks for doing great things like this because it's good for us too so we can support other people who are doing great but don't have other people to see their posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85