Week 24 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest | My Entry

in #payitforward6 years ago

After being nominated for the Pay It Forward Curation contest a few weeks ago by @delishtreats, I’ve been wanting to give back to this lovely community, and therefore, this week I decided to participate myself too. This contest organized by @pifc is here to get all the voices sharing valuable content heard. In order to get nominated for the contest, you need to have original, valuable posts minimum of 200 words, and a reputation score under 55. Check all the rules of the contest here!

As I'm a nutrition student with a keen interest in health and diets, in this first entry of mine for the Pay It Forward Curation contest, I'd like to nominate people with a real passion for the same things that are close to my heart. My nominees for the week 24 of the contest are @kremena.shtereva and @ambrosiacafe, two rising starts whose reputation score won't remain under 55 for long!


#1 @kremena.shtereva (48)

Kremena is an adventurous vegan, whose photographing skills are on point. Through her blog, she shares amazing vegan recipes and beautiful photos from her adventures. Recently she has shared wonderful travel experiences in her home country Bulgaria.

Besides her beautiful entertaining photos, she loves to share easy and simple recipes which we all can try at home too. Kremena provides us with healthier, yet, delicious options for our everyday lives. Check out her latest post Pink Nice Cream!

It’s been only about a month since Kremena joined Steemit, so we’ll eagerly be waiting what else she has to offer!

I just noticed that @kremena.shetereva was already mentioned this week by @audreybits. Having seen this, I wondered if I should change the content of this post. After all, I decided to publish this post as I planned it a few days ago. She truly deserves the double credit!


#2 @ambrosiacafe (49)

Ambrosia Cafe is actually a small group of passionate people doing their very best to show the world the wonders of plant based eating. They started their blog here on Steemit only about a week ago, but they’ve already shared some creative and inspiring recipes.

The Ambrosia crew is also passionate about healing with herbs. That may sound a bit woo woo, but in reality, all they’re trying to promote is a healthy lifestyle, and a way for us to find peace within ourselves.

They’re doing a really great job promoting health, go ahead and check out their posts, I recommend starting with OHM-LET recipe.

IMG_20180910_184355.jpg


I hope you’ll enjoy these blogs as much as I do!

-Jasmin ❤

Sort:  

I love this- great nominees too!

I always love reading these posts from other people, so I wanted to participate myself too. PIFC is a really great way to find new Steemians providing value to this platform!

You’re doing a great job of providing value and finding those who provide value to the community. Maybe I’ll jump in myself one of these days.

I'd love to see you participating as well, it's a really nice way to support each other! :)

It is and it’s a good way to discover new content. Often I’m pretty routine about what I do on Steemit because of time… however when you guys post these ‘pay it forward’ posts, I get to discover more great contributions to the community. I suppose when prepping for this post you’re forced to search the community for nominees- that’ll expose you to new content as well. It’s a great thing!

Exactly! I can be quite routine about what I do on Steemit as well, but searching for nominees is a great way to do something differently. I don't think I have the time to do that every week, but every once in while it's something really nice to do, and I really recommend everyone to do the same! :)

Dropping by and supporting your post @jasmink. Thank you for creating your first entry. Welcome to the PIFC team!

I visited and upvoted both of your entries into this week’s contest. Fun to find @kremena.shtereva selected twice by our Community. Hopefully, she will be doubly encouraged!

Thank you for your effort here in support of our growing PIFC Community!

Thank you @roleerob, it feels good to join! I find it a funny coincidence that she was featured twice this week, but I have to say that she's a really promising blogger!

Thank you for supporting my nominees! :)

Always happy to see Steemians supporting the community! I will check these two out :)

You can always come over and put in an entry to the Curation Contest yourself or come take a look at some of the other entries to give support to the curated posts. It's a great place to give a little back each week IMO.

Yes of course. Several people I follow participate. That's usually a good sign that you are onto something good :)

It's the ripple effect of things. A few great people have been submitting entries for 24 weeks now and from there we gain new people each week. Some stick around weekly, others when they have time, some only support the entries, and some don't last as they are looking for what is in it for them vs viewing this "contest" as a way to give back which is the focus. There are prizes, but they are small compared to the effort people put into this. So those who continue to enter are doing it because they want to give back and support the community.

That said if multiple people you follow are part of the contest it says you follow some good hearted people.

Don't we all just want to support this community that has also given so much to ourselves? That's how I see it, and giving back even the tiniest bit is all what matters! Thanks for commenting and checking out the nominees! :)

Wow, thank you so much for the nomination! We are truly grateful, and cant wait to dive deeper into the wonderful plant community here on Steemit. <3

My pleasure, your content deserves attention! The vegan community here on Steemit is something you probably won't see anywhere else, I love it! :)

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted...well the first one had already been.

What I might suggest if you notice this again is either pick a different post if they have another good one or use that person the following week and find someone else. This will increase that bloggers exposure vs people coming to the same post twice and exposure is what we are trying to help the bloggers gain.

Thanks for the feedback, those are good tips which I'll keep in mind for the next time!

You truly deserve it! :)

Hi I have visited and supported both of your featured posts.
Glad to see you in the @pifc.

Thank you @headchange for suppoting them! It feels good to participate as well! :)

Thanks for the great entry!
I've supported both of your featured bloggers.
No, there's nothing wrong in featuring someone that someone else has already featured this week. It happens from time to time.

Thanks @viking-ventures for commenting and supporting the bloggers! It's nice to know it's not that big of a deal, if someone else has already featured the same blogger. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78