Pay it forward: Holding on to Steemit and a forest ranger witch

in #payitforward6 years ago

I was surprised, actually shocked, to see the Week 27 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest post on my feed earlier today. I thought it will still be few more days to go. Ah, time really flies when you’re having fun!

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest is about finding undervalued but good quality posts and featuring them to be discovered and appreciated more by the community. The contest is open so anyone can join. Visit the contest link for more details.

Here are my nominations for the week.

@lollybella (41)


Source
She is Deborah, a teen from Nigeria who claims to be a fashionista. She is an orphan who chose to survive and hoping Steemit can help her. I got her name and other details about her from her introductory post few months ago. Yes, I went through her other posts because the title of her latest post really caught my attention: I'M TIRED OF STEEMIT in capital letters. I am glad that there are no exclamation marks in the end, if that is of any consolation.

While reading through her post, I can feel and relate to the frustration. I myself have gone through a point when I thought my posts, article and comments alike, are nonsense because there was not much reaction more so, no payout. But I am still here in spite of all that because of persistence, faith in myself and the wonderful people of Steemit who have the mindset of pulling others to join them to succeed. I guess this is a greater opportunity more than ever to show PIFC support.

Teen as she is and being new to Steemit, Deborah still has a lot to learn. I am sure PIFC can play a big part on that. I need not say more. Please visit her post and extend your support.

@anira.art (47)


Source

Her entry to the third day of Inktober fest is about Forest Witch. It is a cute little witch who lives in the forest and takes care of the nature. Now that is a very good idea to create positive impression about witches because we usually think of them as evil spirits. The choice of color orange for autumn is timely and I like the idea of dressing the witch with modern fashion even if she is a forest lady. On top of the very cute outcome, what I like most about the article is the author’s determination to keep going.

I really do not like it, but I did not want to fail on the third day of the challenge so I went up anyway.

I am sure PIFC support will help Anira to keep going with the October Inktober fest. Let’s go check and support her drawing.


Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry, both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thank you for the support.

I'm very glad seeing my post been featured by you. Thanks alot.

You're welcome. Be more conversant with your replies next time. 😊

I've just supported both of your bloggers. @lollybella seems to having a hard time... but she actually started very well. She did over $1.00 in a few of her posts. (And she only published 10 posts in 4 months.)

I remember I only started getting over $1.00 per post very recently... and I've been here for 9 months now. With such a good start, she should simply starting posting more frequently.

Thanks for your entry.

I agree. I think she just needs to have a more realistic expectation vis-à-vis her posting habit.

Thanks for your support.

I am jealous I post 3-4 A DAY and do t get that much. Newbies rule

OMG!!!! Thank you so much for the support and the feature. And I don't give up with the Inktober.

You're welcome. You deserve it! :)

Supported your featured bloggers @macoolette, I hope that @lollybella can learn something from you and joining us in the pifc.. a teen with a lot of energy need to be keep on this platform.

Thanks for you support

No @lollybella... if you are a good writer and a nuce engagers.. you should at least tell your reader more than thanks .. discuss with them too.

Here, @lollabella. You see the feedback from @cicisaja. For starters, you do not just end up with that "thanks... " Try to engage further and spice up the conversation. Ask any tips or something...

@cicisaja and @macoolette LOL think its great you both educating the newbies hihi

We're sharing what we learned from the community so they don't have get through the voteless posts like I had in my first 4 months on steemit😂

Its hard Being a steemer

That's what I can do at the very least so they don't egt discouraged easily especially with the RC limitations now...

YES so true Thats Why I love the pay it forward principal

I supported both of your featured bloggers. Both posts are good. I also choose one of my blogger from inktober contest. Good luck and steem on.

Thank you for your support. :)

Great entry! I've supported both of your featured bloggers.

Thank you. 😊

Thank you for the entry @macoolette! I've supported each of your choices; nice job :)

You're welcome. And thank you too. 😊

@macoolette voted and commented them both

Thank you. 😊

I'd probably do my round of the last batch of entries tonight as my VP is still recharging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17