My first entry on Week 19: Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago

I keep being amazed by the amount of iniciatives we can find on Steemit to help minnows, and how after 3 months a great initiative like this is a novelty. Now, thanks to @lady-idra, not anymore! And well, why not join the fun, and help to promote the contest and fellow minnows? And if you can, please show this contest some love, you can check the original post here!
So below are my two contributions to this week's pay it forward contest:

1) @vansampaio

I´ve been following her work since her first post, and besidse enjoying her posts a lot, there's another perfect valid reason for it... it is the first (and only, so far) friend I've brought to steemit! Vanessa loves to post about travelling, and does a great job in creating very informative posts about some of the places she visited, combining text and photography.
van1.jpg

As is the case here, in a post about a famous cemitery in Lisboa


2) @claudiaz

The second steemian that deserves some recognition is @claudiaz. She's almost not eligible for the contest, since I believe her rep will go to 56 pretty soon given the quality of her work. I started following her soon after I joined steemit: she focus a lot on photography, being one of the steemians really involved in the photographic community, and doing a great job at it. And besidse the beautiful photos, as this one from her latest post:
claudiaz.jpg

She also has a special interest in natural health and healing, and does some very informative post about it. This is one of her last entries, with a post about detoxing your body.


So there you go, my contribution to give a little more exposure to two great steemians! Steem on!

Sort:  

oh, thank you so much @pardinus you have no idea how much this means to me. I am honoured and thrilled about the mention and lovely write-up you did.

It is more than deserved :) I feel glad for helping good blogs like yours get more exposure!

I appreciate the gesture a lot, thanks my friend

Thank you for your entry! Your featured boggers have been upvoted and look forward to seeing who you feature next week.

Thank you for organizing this! Such a great initiative, love the concept; great work for the community!

thank you for the upvote @pifc

Welcome to pifc!

I have visited and upvoted both of your featured bloggers. Thanks to Google, the option to translate immediately popped up at the bottom screen when I went to the first blog. 😊
Screenshot_20180811-151725.jpg

Cool choices you got there!

Thank you for the warm welcome and for supporting them! And true, portuguese is a tricky language :)

You'e welcome. 😊

Bela entrada. Adorei o post da @claudiaz com as fotos de Graffiti.

Obrigado! O trabalho de fotografia dela é muito bom, e os posts de conselhos de medicina natural também!

muchisimas gracias @trincowski y @pardinus, muy amable

@pardinus você é demais! Muito obrigada por ter me apresentado ao steemit e por todas as ajudas que sempre tem feito!

Não tens de quê; é merecido, os posts são bons! ;)

Great picks @pardinus 😉 glad to see you joining the contest, need a little extra effort to understand the first article but.. translation tool working very good on it. Never thought that a story about cenetary will be so cool like that. Thank you 👋

Thank you! Only very recently I found out about picf! Ehehe and true on the first post, for me it's easy, but portuguese is a tough language to understand if you're not a native :)

Thank you for your entry @pardinus! As one of the judges, I love seeing new people join us :) I just saw claudiaz's detoxing post today too :) And I'm not familiar with your first choice, but love any travel post!

Thank you! Glad you liked the entries. @Vansampaio is still very new to steemit, does great travel posts, although I know that my mother language is not that easy to understand :)

You're welcome @pardinus! So glad you joined us!

Great iniciative!

It is, isn't it? Incredible all the initiatives to help community grow, 3 months here and only found out this constest now :)

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @pardinus

We have planted already 3273.42 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19485.27
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you for joining in @pardinus. Great features. Hope to keep seeing you and maybe your features join in :)

Thank you! I'm hoping to join often now that I found this contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34