Entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest #31

in #payitforward5 years ago

I was the recipient of a curation on my posts and wanted to pay it forward -
Enter the Pay It Forward Curation Contest to help promote bloggers who aren't getting the attention they deserve.

The first entry I have is someone just new to the Steemit platform @bucksforaging15.

The Birch Polypore - A Medicinal Wonder by @bucksforaging15

Birch Polypore.jpg

@bucksforaging15 is wanting to be a future non-fiction author sharing his passion for wild plants and I think he's well on his way as you can see in his most recent post all about the Birch Polypore. He has a variety of uses for it ranging from it's medicinal uses to a use for a survivalist as tinder. He included a wonderful picture of the Birch Polypore, one of his own photos. This only being his third post I'm really looking forward to what he will come up with next.

Keeping in the theme of fungi I have a wonderful post all about home grown mushrooms by @digitaldan

Homegrown Mushrooms update by @digitaldan

home grown mushrooms.jpg

Some great information about growing mushrooms that @digitaldan had to learn the hard way.
Luckily he is sharing his experience of what he has learned thus far with his mushroom growing and how he will be scaling it up. He's got some wonderful photos too.

These are a couple of the posts I found very interesting this week and I hope you will too! Give them a visit and a bit of lovin' too!

Note: All images remain property of the original poster who's locations I stated in the header above the photo.

**Thanks for stopping by!

If you enjoyed this post,
Please don’t hesitate to follow me here on steemit at @porters

Sort:  

I love this explosion of fungal growth on the blockchain lately! @rawutah and @gardeningchannel have gotten me down a few fungal rabbit holes the last week or so.

Yes, I did a post on mushrooms and that was how I connected with my first entry @bucksforaging15 who recognized one of the mushrooms I posted about and he had done a more in depth post on it too! Must be the season!

hello @porters .. I think you've forgotten to include your entry link in the comments of the post, so your post not considered as an eligible one to the PIFC this week, that's one of the rules .. so people can track your post and featured bloggers. that's why none come to reply in thsi pot from the pifc.. I hope you'd like to try it again next week too. I supported both of your picks .. though I have to find the latest one from the second blogger due it passed the payout already.

Oh! Indeed I did! I'll try again next week. Thanks for the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01