Ravijojla's Entry in the Contest: 2000 SP Delegated For the Month of December

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)
Stepping in the Welcome Wagon community spot today, I was pleased to meet @xcountytravelers - Ren Bad Cranbry, who managed to brighten my day on a couple of occasions. You see, she is on a quest to find her Christmas spirit as she is sitting still recovering from an illness. I wish I was in Tulsa at that point...yet, from the comfort of my settee I was hugging myself in her comforting cinnamon story, when she popped up again bringing this time a cookie box with the scent of most generous contest, powered up by @mountainjewel. A couple of minutes later I was caught making my third post for the day...

So, let's clear out the table and see what we have here

Following the narrow paths, I will start from the beginning. In my b.s. (before Steemit) era I was occupied in raising up and recovering cross-border regions, by implying firm community efforts to achieve cohesion. Approached by @crazybgadventure one evening, I woke up the other day a Steemit content creator. My most delightful achievement back in those lazy summer days was getting involved in the Welcome Wagon, one of the most supportive Steemit communities. I was formatting raised by @zen-art and @awakentolife and went to miss @dreemsteem's community life master classes.

The autumn, as we are keen to call it here, fell with a dumb sound of the first frozen mist and I was hit with an idea to widen the scope of my contribution. The marvelous host of the #Rambleradio - @ShaddowsPub approved to have a Friendly Friday light talk show, which is commonly popular as the Friday wafer with an @enginewitty's #WordswithWitty fill. Cut the suspense down. I am exceptionally delighted to be the idea holder, concept creator and one of the hosts of the Barbarella light-talk show, live streaming on Fridays, 3 pm and 8 pm UTC on Ramble Radio. The programme is looking to affirm the models and working practices that add up to good quality content produce on the platform, and also to set the added value standards in the community for many to follow. Barbarella is a one-hour show that covers four info panels: The Steemit Trends, The Author of the week, News of the World and The Big Fish. Last week Barbarella live show Enjoy!

cute-fonts

During the past two months my dear co-host @anutu and I managed to provide wider public exposure for some of the new projects on the platform including dStors, Crowdmind and the Review Me initiative Among the talented content creators, we covered are @dunsky, @princessmewmew, @jungwatercolor, @deearchi, @lifesacircus, @mandelsage - all of them of various backgrounds. Barbarella is bringing you closer to the people you like featuring the ones who are constantly making impact on the platform, starring at our Big Fish, we introduced @dreemsteem, @c0ff33a / Deranged [Witness], @enginewitty [Witness], @Snook and @ShaddowsPub. Their clever approaches, hints, tips and advice for the community is a part of the compilation we make, known publicly as The Steemit Book of Wisdom.

Another community occupying my concerns is @Banat. All efforts there are dedicated to recover a disadvantaged wide region in SouthEastern Europe. The tools we use is promoting self-employment, social entrepreneurship and supporting start-ups during the earlier stages of their business life. Currently situated @thealliance's front foyer and looking back at the end of the day...it all started with me becoming a part of the one of the most active and supportive Steemit communities - @welcomewagon.

An experience far beyond the words implied here, I'm aware and yet - worth starting my day with. For all mentioned above, it is clearly seen that low markets, Black Friday absences and other similar disgraces are trifles to jump over in the deliberate intention to make the community relations stronger and the content provided of even better quality. My reputation on the platform is 52. It took me 172 days, huge support and insane quantities of comments to reach that point without using paid votes.

cute-fonts

Finally, I still have the strange feeling that I receive more than I'm able to give to the community that has welcomed me in a warmest manner. I was at the edge of disappointment a couple of times seeing low levels of my Voting Power, which was effecting badly my overall activity and performance on the platform. Hopefully, a delegation as generous, as the one you offer will change massively the case. I am convinced that your support will enable me to offer wider exposure of the good quality content published on the platform by setting a Hall of Fame for our authors of the week and get the Steemit Book of Wisdom published as a manual for future reference many newbies could use. In this quest I see a valuable added value for the community to benefit from.

My contest entry

I'd be grateful to be given the opportunity to provide wider support to talented content creators through Barbarella and via my manually provided and powered up votes, as well as to conclude and publish The Steemit Book of Wisdom to help small communities grow.

DEAR READER, HERE YOU MAY ENTER

THE CONTEST

Thanks once more for this amazing opportunity you provide, @mountainjewel and Best of luck to all contestants!

On an also important note...
Please consider these most amazing and supportive people as witnesses:

@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions - @enginewitty
@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs - @yehey
@curie / @markangeltrueman - @good-karma
@therealwolf - @thekitchenfairy
@jatinhota, @guiltyparties, @noblewitness and

VOTE!

Thank you very much!

brush-fonts


This logo was made by @penderis

Sort:  

Again Thank YOU for your Witness vote.

Cheers,
@Yehey

My pleasure, @yehey! Witnesses' work is highly appreciated and respected by me. Great jobe done so far!

Have a marvellous day :-)

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hey, @checky! Life is so easier with you around!

Hey, @ravijojla!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official blog or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Additional comment: This post deserved our upvote on so many levels. First, you answer the open call with the great entry. And you are mentioning some really interesting projects you participate in – like @SteemBanat. It looks like the link is broken – can you check it, please. My roots are from Banat and I am very emotionally attached to this region, and you addressed some acute problems there. I would like to learn more because this looks like connecting the offline and online work…anyway, thanks for great text. Again :-)
Best regards
@hidden84

Great that you noticed, @hidden84. @SteemBanat is their discord name.
I'd love to have a further chat with you on the topic

Thank you for your immense support! Widely appreciated :-)

This was a great entry and I wish you luck in the contest!!

!tip

Oh, thank you dear @dswigle! This is so kind of yours :-)

The pleasure is mine!

🎁 Hi @ravijojla! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Goes Shopping Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Good luck @ravijojla!

I can't believe you...

'still have the strange feeling that [you] receive more than [you're] able to give to the community' when you give so much.

It's how I feel, but you, no. It's just not true. :D

Hehehe...I hope my feeling is wrong. It's just a community that desrves all the best.

On that, we can most definitely agree. x

Oh, my goodness! I'm so glad you decided to enter! There is so much you could do with the Barbarella Show to help the community out there. I just love what you do with the show already, I just can't wait to be blown away even more by the show.
Ren

Glad that you shared it so kindly! You may not notice, but this is very into the Christmas spirit you are after.
Maybe you don't need to go further looking, just sit with it :-)

hugs and kisses

So, no, i had not noticed. I was just doing what i normally do.

...and which is, by all means, the best you can do :-)

Whew! You are busy! You have hit the ground running and are no doubt deeply involved in so many wonderful Steemy endeavors! Great work! And thanks for your entry ☺️💙

Thank you for your kind recognition @mountainjewel! I loved the "side effect" of your call that made me summarize the activities in the past period. Hopefully, we all enjoy long-term outcomes soon.

Thank you for visiting this place and have a most delightful day :-)

hi @ravijojla

Good luck with that contest :)

Just wanted to say: big thx for resteeming my latest post and sending your memo. I will follow you closely :)

Have a great upcoming weekend
Piotr

Thank you @crypto.piotr :-)
As I have mentioned on a couple of occassions, I wish my contribution was more than what I'm able to do currently. Still, I believe that everything has its own time.

Oh, we have a beautiful winter just started. The snow is deep and the town is like a white season's greeting card. Waiting for the weekend to enjoy walks in the park :-)
Have a great day and thank you for stoping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82