Pay it Forward Curation Contest: Week 6 Entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Pay it Forward Curation Contest: Week 6 Entry


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. I have voted for all of your featured bloggers.

lol, I use steemit to create returns and I'm not ashamed of it.

I'm all for the community, but expecting steemit to not be financialized when that is the entire foundation of the system is just fantasy.

edit: self-voted for fun

P.S. the not upovoting comments was referring to comments on the @darkhorse's post, as he's put a steem bounty on it - basically the best comments (determined by upvotes) on that post get SBD rewards.

My main issue was someone bought a vote to make sure they gained the largest part of the community 20% of the bounty. This took from those who had legit upvotes from others. If people want to buy votes on their comments on non-bounty posts that is fine.

It is extremely poor form!

Thanks for the reply, and it does most certainly offer an attractive return!

I actually included you in the pay it forward contest as I thought seeing your post might soften people's attitude to your point of view, somehow it doesn't seem so bad when it's a few thousand per person.... rather than the hundreds of thousands some people are extracting.

Nice lols at the end there!

Karl.

Fair enough, still.. hopefully interesting to see it from 'the other side'. If nothing else... it shows you the temptation to just 'come in for the money'.....there aren't that many places offering a 20* passive return on income.

It's also got me thinking about how all of this relates to the hourly rate the (non bid bot using) content creators get.....

I wonder how the ratio compares to the offline world (return on capital compared to wages) in various countries.

Absolutely it is interesting. And I don't blame others for behaving this way on the platform but it's not for me for reasons that may sound silly but which inform my whole worldview, which I refuse to go against. But I don't judge others who do, though I guess I feel saddened. But hey, I'm sure they think I'm a loser :)

I look forward to reading more of your thoughts on the matter in the future.

Visited and voted, I had already visited @PhillyC, from another contestant link, seems like he has enough of a variety that he is attracting a few different people, sure sign he will do great on steemit. Voted the other two and commented.

I'd assumed there was going to be some kind of overlap! Although if @PhillyC's already been featured that must have been on the basis of just a tiny handful of posts, which seems to few!

Thanks for comment/ curation.

Not just him, but @sparrowbernard and his green lantern drawing drew a few in. People just like the same things, hard to tell if someone else is featuring the same person, so I just go with the flow. I would think it would be cool for multiple people picking my post to feature in a contest, should be a good boost to both of them and any others that get picked more than once to be featured.

It's impossible due to time constraints to check everthing I guess, especially if yr new and have to check back several weeks.

As you say - just go with the flow - I guess multiple recommendations are a good thing.

Is there a post thread for @nealmcspadden for something in particular that caught your eye? Or was it just wandering his page?

You've just reminded me, I didn't put the link in.... just recently he's started posting from an 'investors perspective' - I thought it was interesting to have a relative newbie give the 'other side of view'... I mean that's what we're all opposed to right.... I said it would be challenging!

The post that I liked was this, because I'm into self-tracking and financial tracking, but there's other interesting ones too...

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@nealmcspadden/minnowbooster-returns-for-april-2018-over-26

No worries. I personally like knowing what caught your eye.
It's a great perspective though. If you have the money to do it, why not? I wish I could do this. Of course my voting power would probably be depleted LOL. Someday I'll get there. Right now it's about the journey for me, while I build up so I can give back more than a comment of support .

Well said! I appreciate any feedback, comments and upvotes alike! This place would be a bit pointless without the engagement anyway.

Thank you for the entry to the "Pay it Forward" contest! I love how you themed your entries this week. I'm going to have a look at them now and show them a little upvote and commenting love :)

Thanks, and thanks! I need to get round a few, I think one of mine overlaps though with someone else's though, happens I guess.

You're welcome, and not a problem...it just means it's really worth having a look at :)

commented and upvoted on your entries
your third entrie link to his post is not working

Thanks and thanks for letting me know: at least it's a recent post so quite easy to find. Will correct when I get homeward laters.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @revisesociology! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83