Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 39

in #payitforward5 years ago

Welcome to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest, sponsored by the PIFC community you will find at @pifc! There you will "meet" a dedicated group of fellow Steemians hard at work on a weekly contest. Our goal is to find and encourage under-valued contributors of great content to our Steem blockchain.

To be selected, your post needs to have a minimum of 200 words of high quality, original content. And your reputation cannot be above 55. Pretty simple!

If you are reading this, perhaps we are looking for or have already found you. 😊

So, let's get started! My two entries for this week are:

Selection #1: ⭐ @nurseanne84 (9.551 SP) ⭐

We all like to read "feel good" stories and what better subject than love!

This is what drew my attention to my first selection - @nurseanne84. Drawn by the title of her post - On love, I wanted to see what she had to say.

Glad I did!

One image from this post:

(Click the image to visit this post.)

In this special story of love, she had this to say:

"... the whole experience seem to transform me.I feel that I am a different person. I never even thought or expected that I am capable of loving and giving that much to someone that I would gladly drop everything."


I have intentionally left out the details, so as not to spoil it! You will be glad to see what she has to say about this important topic.

In her introductory post, we learn her name is Anne, she works as a nurse, and is from southeast Asia.

Starting in August, she has done a nice job of steadily posting good quality content to our Steem blockchain. An under-valued Steemian well worth supporting!

Selection #2: ⭐ @digi-me (80.165 SP) ⭐

As we in the PIFC community know, it takes a lot of work to find good content being produced by under-valued Steemians. I had spent about 3 hours drawing a blank, when I had a random thought to just check out some who had recently upvoted my posts. You know, see what I could do to return the favor ... 👍

Which brought me to my second selection - @digi-me. I was really intrigued by the title and picture of her post - ARGENTINA # 1 – walking through the «City of the Dead» in Buenos Aires. So, I decided to read it.

While the topic may be a little unusual, I am always drawn to the quality of the effort to produce a post. She did a very nice job on this one! 👍

One image from this post:

(Click the image to visit this post.)

As a traveler, she is providing us with a lot of pictures and stories about what she is experiencing:

"The cemetery, Cementerio de la Recoleta has to be one of the most beautiful cemeteries I have ever seen. It certainly has some extraordinary graveyards. It looks like a city within the city. A «city of the dead» within the city of the living. It has cobblestone streets lined with tombs. The place houses around 6.400 beautiful mausoleums. I thought an hour was enough, but realized I spend several hours wandering around through the streets. There are so many beautiful tombs. Lots of details to study. Some look like Gothic chapels. Others as Greek temples. The people burried here, are burried in style! Notable Argentinians are resting here. Among them are politicians, 26 Argentine presidents and army generals, among other prominent people."


There is lot of very interesting detail to all she experienced in this unusual place. A lot of history. I think you'll enjoy reading through it!

Only at the end of reading through it myself, did I find her hard work on it had won her a coveted Curie award! True story. In looking through all of her effort in her blog, though, she is well deserving of the recognition.

I don't think her feelings will be hurt to add a little more ... 😉

At the end of her post, she signs off as Ulla from Norway. I was not successful in finding an introductory post from her, but spending time on her blog, she appears to have traveled to a great many places! If you love "seeing" places through the eyes of another, I think you'll enjoy reading Ulla's posts. She does very good work!

Thank you for investing your time to read through this post. If you haven't already, please visit the posts highlighted above and encourage these fellow Steemians in their efforts. I wish them every success in their future efforts!

A big “shout out” and a sincere “thank you” to our judges for this week’s contest - @lynncoyle1, @tryskele, @headchange, and @viking-ventures! And to our great sponsors - @thehoneys, @bengy, @andrewharland, @el-nailul, @stever82, @thedarkhorse, and @josephsavage!

All the best to you for a better tomorrow, as we all work together to build our Steem Community! 👍 😊

Respectfully,

Steemian @roleerob

Posted using SteemPeak and “immutably enshrined in the blockchain” on Tuesday, 1 January 2019!

Source: Glowtext.com


Interested to know how I found this community and why I support it? The following post tells you the story:
If you have found this post to be of interest, the PIFC team would love to have you join us. Here are some posts to help you in making your decision:


Entries from previous weeks:

This account is protected by @dustsweeper

Sort:  

Features are supported. Nice to having you drop in again @roleerob.

Thank you @tryskele. I appreciate all that you do for our PIFC community!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll be back to support your featured bloggers @roleerob😊 I need to view ot through my laptop, because I haven't use steempeak on my phone yet. and I've done my part to support them, the second bloggers already picked up by curie and c-square before you taken her to pifc, right? I really enjoy her adventure at the city of the dead. it always nice to see your entry!

I have been using Steempeak on my phone for a long time now and never had any issue...

Thank you for the supporting comment @macoolette. Do you just open it in a browser on your phone?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yap. I just go through the Steempeak URL on different browsers even - Chrome, Samsung Internet and Brave which I got to know through your post. 😊

Just because I didn't save any password on my phone except the steemmonsters account @macoolette 😉 it will gimme trouble when I need to use steemconnect 😂😂😂😂 while I viewed everything through esteem. I could use steemit.. but still it need passkey for steemconnect. But all set up now😊

Oh, I see. That explains it... 😊

Hmmm, @cicisaja ...

"...because I haven't use steempeak on my phone yet."

... I hadn't realized this might be a problem for some. I love @steempeak and now use it all the time. But I did not know it does not appear on a person's phone. Which app do you use?

Before finishing this reply, I just tried it on my Partiko Android app and it worked just fine! 😉

I need the password to use it through steemconnect while I haven't save any passkey on the phone😂😂 and I use esteem.. it took me out of esteem right to steempeak but I couldn't comments or upvote because I need to login.

But all done now 😉

Two wonderful picks, @roleerob. I have supported both of them!

Thank you for your support of these Steemians @zorank!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 39 is confirmed.

Great finds as usual my friend! I hope to be able to participate in these soon but busy time of year for me right now...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not a problem @newageinv ...

"I hope to be able to participate in these soon but busy time of year for me right now..."

... as I definitely understand. We'll look forward to the day when you feel like you are ready to "jump in." 😊

Thanks for stopping by!

I enjoyed your entries vers Munch, the paperfolding and the cemetarios are two niches that i did not encounter here before.
The frist blogger i thank must power up that should be giving her more power.
Thank for your work

Thank you @brittandjosie. I appreciate your support of these two Steemians.

"... the paperfolding ..."

I was confused by this comment. I checked and see my first selection did have a post on paperfolding, but that is not the one I selected.

I think you might enjoy her post on love, if you have the time to read it.

Thanks again!👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I did but There are 20 entries in the pifc and i want to visit as much as i can so I took this paperfolding one because Thats a niche. Never saw it here before on steemit really great!

Hi @roleerob!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.881 which ranks you at #4201 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 43 places in the last three days (old rank 4244).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Going to your contestants now. Offcourse upvoted you for your work!

Congratulations @roleerob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81