Week 35 Pay It Forward Curation Contest My Entry

in #payitforward5 years ago

Hello all man it has been a long week. The stomach flu is not fun and even less fun when your 3 year old gets for the first time. The good news is the baby didn't really get it. She is a bit sick but wasn't throwing up like the rest of us. We are all doing better now. That is the reason I haven't been around as much the last few days. My guess is most didn't miss me but that is the update of why this post is a bit late for me. I also see that steem has really dropped in price. I know that is a bummer and is going to make the work @pifc and @minnowbuilder do even more important. So I hope we can keep reaching out to users to help support their work. Thank you to all the sponsors of this contest @thehoneys , @bengy , @andrewharland , @el-nailul , @stever82 , @thedarkhorse thank you for keeping at it. For anyone that hasn't taken part yet think about taking some time to try it out. Check out the contest post here. Now on to my featured post and bloggers of the week. Once again I turned to to writing tag to find them. Next week I will look in a new one.

@thetrueyou Rep(43) is a writing putting out a lot of content here. I found this post on accident and gave it a read. Take a few minutes to really think about the lines as you read them. It is fun to read piece like this that make you think.


The world is illusion?

@mssyahirah (46) has not been around as much so finding this post was really by chance. I liked the start of this story and would love to see a second post with more. So I am going to feature the first part here and we will see if we can get more. If not your mind can run with the life this person might lead if you let it. There is also a little bit of drawing in the post.


BYE DECEMBER

Thank you very much if you have taken the time to read this post and check out both the post. I hope you are all doing well and that by next week we have better price of steem.

Sort:  

100% upvote worth $0.44 from @betgames

thanks stever82. What a great post you are doing here. :)

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Hi @stever82!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.387 which ranks you at #18058 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good entry! I've supported both of your bloggers.

Nice findings :D I supported both of them :D Cheers!

Thank you for taking a look

I didn't realize you were involved in this. Very nice. When my VP is stronger, I will visit those you sponsored.
Sorry to hear about the flu bug...at least it spared Christmas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85