Week 11 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Week 9(2).png

Curators it's time to go out and find 2 high quality blog posts from steemians who's reputation score is level 50 or below and the bonus slot this week is 1 comes from an idea that was suggested by @lynncoyle1:

"Perhaps the next themed entry for your contest should revolve around someone who is positive or helps others "

This bonus feature will allow you to be creative and feature anyone that you feel is positive or helps others.

This contest runs until June 16th at Midnight is open to All Reputation Score Steemians to Enter!

New Account!

@pifc account has been created. Everyone should start following @pifc now and if possible please help power up the account. This account will be used to support the contest entries and featured bloggers. More voting power it can grow the more power it will have to help you grow in the future. Please lend a hand when @pifc posts it's Power Up posts over the next few weeks. Any and all support will be greatly appreciated.

Week 11 Entry Post Format (No Changes)

For week 11 and future weeks you will need a curation style entry that includes 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Level 50 or Below Bloggers.

  • Curation Style Post of 2 Bloggers who are posting Quality Original Content
  • Link to 1 recent blog post per featured blogger. Keep in mind that many will follow this link and upvote so pick a post that isn't close to payout!
  • Include a link to this contest in your entry post
  • The 2 bloggers you curate Must Be Rank 50 or Lower!
  • You need to comment on this post with a link to your post, this is how I track everything!

Optional: Themed 3rd Featured Blogger (New Theme)

New Theme for the Optional Featured Blogger! This week besides your 2 Mandatory Featured Bloggers the bonus Feature spot will be one that should revolve around someone who is positive or helps others.

My example for this will be @terminallyill who I happened to write about in this week's Pay It Forward Spotlight.

👉👉Clarification for Quality Required for valid Entry👈👈
We are looking for Quality Original Content. We want to see no less then 200 words of original written content. So a single photo is fine as long as there is 200 words with it.

To make it easy to estimate 200 words figure there needs to be 12 lines of content.

Posts from Parley and dmania are not acceptable.



Prizes: Steem Basic Income

This week at least 6 winners are going to get a sponsorship for #steembasicincome!
There will be 1 SBI Sponsorship per 8 entries into the contest on a random basis (minimum of 2).
There will be 4 Judges Choice SBI Sponsorships awarded based the quality of the bloggers you feature in the eyes of our Judges, @tryskele , @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22, & @wolfhart.

@steembasicincome is run by @josephsavage and is a great program designed to provide a lifetime income to members who have SBI Shares.

Prizes: Steem-Bounty

@steem-bounty of 3 SBD has been created. I will only upvote entries for the Author's 80% of the Bounty. No other comments will be upvoted as the goal is to reward those who enter the contest.

@steem-bounty is run by @knircky and I'd like to ask that you set steem-bounty as a witness. In order to do so you can go to: https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote.


Contest Date Range

To make sure that there is time for all entries to be viewed and the featured bloggers all get the exposure which this contest is designed to provide we will be only taking entries from Tuesday- Saturday 11:59pm CDT (CDT is Central Daylight Time). Need this time to revolve around my time so I can make changes to the posts at a set time for me, midnight.

If your unsure how CDT converts this link should show you your local time for 11:59pm.



Week 10's Winners Post will be on Wednesday June 13th 12:01am CST US.
Week 11's Winners Post will be on Wednesday June 20th 12:01am CST US.
Week 12's Contest will start with a post on Tuesday June 19th 12:01am CST US.

** Fair warning I will flag you if you are trying to boost your comment to get more of the bounty. This includes use of paid votes to increase your portion of the community side of the bounty.



Current Entries - Please Visit!!!

This is the real purpose of this contest, visit these posts and help upvote the bloggers featured. This list will be updated as new entries are added. Please check back during the week!!

BloggerCuration Entry Post
@permieemmyEntry #1
@freedomshiftEntry #2
@illusions16Entry #3
@angelroEntry #4
@viking-venturesEntry #5
@dipoabaschEntry #6
@bengyEntry #7
@trincowskiEntry #8
@imagendevozEntry #9
@wanderlassEntry 10
@cicisajaEntry #11


Featured Blogger SBI Share Bonus

The featured bloggers of the Judges Choice winners will all get an SBI share! A total of 8 SBI shares will be awarded to these minnows! Below are the sponsors of this Bonus!

Week 11's SponsorsType of SponsorRecent Post or Discord Room
@dynamicgreentk1 SBI ShareDynamic Steemians Discord
@thehoneys1 SBI ShareTravel with the Honey's: Minneapolis
@bengy1 SBI Share@classical-radio Discord
@andrewharland4 SBI SharesBe a Super Hero Contest
@el-nailul1 SBI ShareWhere I would be within the next 5 years on steemit
@kaliju4 SBD for Upvotes from @zenbotJUST STEEM IT! Podcast with @kaliju and @roundbeargames #1 - HELLO!

#newbiegames

Sort:  

It's absolutely wonderful to see all the excitement and enthusiasm that has been generated by the contest. When you first approached me with this a few months ago, I knew it would work out, but I had no idea how well. So much support from so many great people. Glad I am a part of it all. Here's to Week 11. :)

It has grown nicely and the quality of the entries seems to get better each week. Think you can directly see the path of a few of those who enter in the quality of their posts over the last weeks. As people search for quality to feature the quality they produce seems to increase over time.

Thanks for your continued support of the project. I have checked out all of your entries and upvoted them.

Thank you so much :)

Entry #4

Thank you for including!

I checked out your submission. I was only able to upvote one of the submissions as the last one is within the 12 hour window and rejects upvotes now. Thank you for your participation in the contest.

Thats Ok, I can understand..and I am really happy that few are interested to go to go to the page and upvote...

Thank you

Great anticipation for the contest, I think. I have to join this contest this week, about the third blogger, shall I post about them before just the way you did, or I just have to find one with that kind of good action?
Thank you

Here is my Entry for this week

https://mspsteem.com/payitforward/@dipoabasch/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-11-a-proof-of-consideration

Thanks for keep on running this contest @thedarkhorse, I've followed @pifc

Entry #6

Can I suggest you edit your first comment here and put the link there. I almost missed this one.

All right, I will

Just include it as the 3rd blogger in your entry post. I just happened to have written a post that worked highlighting who I would have considered featuring, not expecting people to write that much to feature someone.

Look forward to seeing your entry.

Excellent choices, @dipoabasch! I've voted on your two main candidates! And I'll be following @creslyn from now on!

Thanks for your attention @trincowski, I will do the same to your featured bloggers later, I need more internet quota first 😁. Greetings from Indonesia 👋

Here is my Entry for this week

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@cicisaja/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-11-steem-it-on-for-charity

Look at the list of the supporters, I hope The entry list will be longer than that, now.

Entry #11

Noted 🙂, thank you

Thank you for your entry

You are most welcome, thanks for your attention 🙂

I will sponsor one more winner @thedarkhorse, please accept my willingness to help this community. Tell me who I have to sponsor when you announce the winner. Thank you

Thank you for your generous support! You will sponsor one of the featured bloggers from the Judges choice awards.

@el-nailul just wanted to thank you for your sponsorship . It means a lot

You are welcome @wolfhart, I am happy to support this community as I could

You are welcome @pifc, I will check the winner when it is announced for sure

Thank you for that @el-nailul! So thoughtful of you :)

No need to thank me, I know you work harder to be a judge @lynncoyle1, together we can grow stronger!

Here's my entry for Pay It Forward Contest Week 11 :-

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@illusions16/my-entry-for-pay-it-forward-contest-week-11-898566a69054d

Thank you @thedarkhorse for this wonderful contest.

Entry #3

I would like to share my happiness with you all for nominating me as one of the blogger by @illusions16, Thank you my friend,

I am absolutely feel honored...

Thank you again and stay blessed

Here we go again :) I'm glad you made the @pifc too! Are you going to start hosting the contest through that account or keep it on yours? I never thought to ask that on Discord :)

I notice as the weeks go on, the entries get better. Last week was a difficult choice for me; there were so many great posts that I got to see. I'm hoping that more and more people drop their entry link here, but also take the time to visit the others as well. That is what this is all about, isn't it?!

The idea will be to move the contests over to this account. By doing this I can give the posting key to someone else if I need a week break for a vacation or something...might have to lean on the longest standing judge at that point.

But I don't want to do this until there is enough SP in the account to make votes that matter. Figure if we keep all SBD earned from comments and power up posts over a few week period of time we can then lease some delegations.

Also @bjgeese has offered to match 100% of non paid delegations given to this account up to 500sp at no cost. Think of a 100% matching donation basically. His only rule was the delegations can't come from the judges or myself. It needs to be other supporters. This alone would really help boost the account.

I am looking forward to another week with great featured post and supporting their efforts . By supporting them we support the platform and it well being

Hello there! Here's my entry for this week: My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 11"

Hope you enjoy my chosen candidates. 😊

Hi @trincowski! Thanks again for another entry; I love The Girl with the Pearl Earring and am interested in checking that post out :)

Thanks a lot, Lynn! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34