Pay It Forward Curation Contest -Week 6 - Win SBI and Steem Bounty And meet Wonderful New People

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

At first i would like to thank @thedarkhorse who is holding this contest. All details are found here

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-6-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

DQmQA4vtHyn1mMV7XwB5b8dmQiyjLpH8jXVZ9bLqFopJ4dL.png

It is a beautiful contest that brings up more and more people to interact with each-other and develop as we go.

On this contest post, different from the first i made last week, i chose people who have just started their steemit journey, all having the reputation at 25. So without further a due, i represent to you my three choices for this week. Here we go.

My first intro is @alissaluhun


She is a brand new steemit member and claims to be "out of this world". Her biggest passions are DIY projects and poetry of which i can't wait to hear more in the future. She always wanted to be an artist and this is her opportunity to share it throughout steemit community. Please welcome her and don't hesitate to help her find the way to success here on steemit.
Here is her intro:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@alyssaluhun/hello-steemit-fam

My second choice is @hilenen


He may have never left his country physically, but virtually he has been all over the world. However as he grows old he wants to explore new opportunities which would bring him around the world also physically. Here on steemit he has heard many inspiring and motivational stories. He wants to learn, earn, teach and invite people of the world to join this community and change the world together. Please welcome him and share your thoughts.
Here is his introductory post:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hilenen/4etpnw-introducing-myself-to-steemit-community

My third nomination is @ilrisoartist


He is an Italian photographer of models, landscapes and more. His introduction is both on Italian and English including his original photos from nature. His photos are not only rich on details but also as he describes with his own words, they are "poetic". I was shocked to learn that these photos were indeed made this very morning. He is promising to bring more of these beauties soon. Please enjoy his original artwork and help him develop here on steemit.
Here is his introductory post:
https://steemit.com/art/@ilrisoartist/eng-ita-my-photos-on-italian-natural-landscapes-and-more-le-mie-foto-sui-paesaggi-naturali-italiani

I had little to no time, but due to an early release from job, i could finally post my entry to the contest. I wish a great weekend to you all. Thank you

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your support of the #payitforward contest. We sincerely appreciate your participation and that you share the contest with others. I'm excited that you have embraced the contest and that you have featured some good authors. I have visited, commented and upvoted each of their posts. Wish you all the best.

Well this contest deserves it all. It has reshaped my concept about steemit which was really vague before. I was really happy when they chose me and it gave me purpose and a community to grow with. Knowing all these, inviting special newbies to this contest is the least i can do. Thank you for your support to my entries and have a nice weekend

It’s very good for the future of Steemit to support newbies or talented posters in Steem. Thank you for promoting these people.

Good job man. I am super happy to see you trucking along. Getting better every day.

Thank you. I have had great teachers everyday

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Great to see more people joining this meaningful contest. I found your post through @amariespeaks' Minnow Mondays. Congrats for being featured there too :)

I am glad for @amariespeaks for mentioning me on #MinnowMondays which made me realize there's more out there, and not just the #payitforward contest. I am starting to like these contests even more, not only for connecting to wonderful steemians but also for upgrading my experience to blog. I would have done so much more if only my time wasn't so much limited recently. Thank you for your support

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @goldenwhale!

Thank you @goldenwhale . Awesome as always.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Great job! Keep it up!

Thank you so much for resteeming and appreciating my work. I hope to be a solid contender making it into the list this time.

sending good luck vibes your way!

Thank you. I really need them. Next post will be richer in content and preparation

If you want to shorten the links you can make them look like this

link

basicly you make this

[your link title here](URL YOU ARE ATTACHING)

SO
[ ] ( )

just throwing that out there if you wanted to know.

So i am not the only one not knowing this stuff :P . Only joking @lynncoyle1 . Thank you @doomsdaychassis

aww nice job @doomsdaychassis! Why didn't I think of that? :)

I do what I can.

Wow thank you so much. How do you people know this stuff. I really want to know them all. Today i was experimenting 1 hour and finally could make this post which i think it's not super great, but it is good. Thank you and if you got any more tips, please do share them.

you may also look into this.
https://steemit.com/community/@dustsweeper/ann-introducing-dustsweeper-a-new-service-to-turn-dust-into-profit

It is a new thing started to help out newbies. As we all know payouts under $.03 don't really pay out so this program helps make sure any little vote you get actually pays out at the end of the 7 day period.

Thank you. I saw it. It's a great initiative. I want to ask why anything under 0.03$ is worthless. The 0.02 gives 0.01 SBD.

It is called dust. You can do a search for it if you want. Basicly it will show a payout clear up untill the payout is due then it will not pay out becasue it is to low. Has to be $.03 to pay out to you. If it is $ .02 it gets swept under the rug and disappears forever.

Here's a great post that explains the whole dust vote thing and how it needs to be 0.03; check it out @triplef too :)

Hey there, have a look at the link/post I left @doomsdaychassis below. It will explain the dust vote 'thing' for you.

I saw that but didn't find the time to reply to you. It has been a crazy busy week and the trend doesn't seem to change. It is a great article, very nicely done and perfectly clear.

Hey no worries, I just wanted to make sure you saw it ;)

if you use busy they are all at the top of the part where you make the post. You just click it in the drop down menu and it will be on your post so you don't have to memorize. I would screen shot it but Busy is down right now due to all the issues steemit is having right now.

I will definitely check busy then but once it's in again. Steemit was down too yesterday. I couldn't sign in for hours. What's happening with steemit price. My posts went from great SBD income to so-so.

I always wanted to ask. I am always upvoting with 100%. How do i upvote lets say with 70% or with 50%?

on steemit you have to have almost 500 SP before you get the vote slider. If you are on BUSY you just go into settings and turn on the vote slider.

Extremely helpful response from you @doomsdaychassis as always. Seems like you got what it takes to be successful at this platform. You have been my mentor in joining this new community on steemit. My next post will be on Busy. I am starting to understand why you like Busy so much. Thank you.

Not a problem at all. You see that @beeyou ??? I am a mentor.

So

Man, i was literary laughing out loud at work, when i saw this

@beeyou likes to pick on me. We joke back and forth a lot. She is a good gal.

Yeah and it was a great counterattack on this comment. It was too funny though

Joking aside, awesome job mentoring. 🙂

Thank you for featuring me on this post, I appreciate.

You are welcome. You deserve it.

Thanks for your entry this week! It is thanks to people like you that we can continue these each week.
~ErodedThoughts

Erodedthoughts said that? I am honored. Thank you also for your comment. This contest is good in so many ways. thedarkhorse is taking suggestions to make it more interesting. I think it's getting better each week. I hope to see soon hundreds of contenders competing and also helping each other grow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71