Minnow Fridays #10 & Pay It Forward Week 11: Presenting @aiyumi @delishtreats & @bashadow ๐Ÿ  ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿก

in #payitforward โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Minnow Fridays logo Strok pinky.pnglogo created with love by @matytan


Minnow Fridays and Pay It Forward Contest


Iโ€™m doing something different this week which I think will provide more exposure to the featured authors. A few weeks ago,@freedomshift suggested that I can also submit my Minnow Friday post to the Pay It Forward Contest since the goals seem to be the same, we want to help others get more support by presenting them in our posts.

I also feature 3 authors per post but this time I will be following the rules of the Pay It Forward contest which is hosted by @darkhorse. They also have different themes each week which will make this post more interesting.

If you want to join this contest, you may check out Pay It Forward Week 11 post here.


What is Minnow Fridays Again?

Mondays and Fridays are special for the #newbieresteemday community because we select outstanding new authors from the #newbieresteemday tag or from resteemed posts by this community. We also give priority to those with a reputation score of 45 and below. Note that the Pay It Forward Contest allows 50 and below rep score but because I get my post from the #newbieresteemday tag, I focused on the newcomers.

@amariespeaks started the Minnow Mondays and that is where I was inspired to also help out, but on a Friday. I also plan to do this on a bi-weekly schedule.

For those who arenโ€™t familiar yet, the Newbieresteemday Initiative was founded by @davemccoy and @mudcat36 and has now grown to several activities such as this. There are other projects that you can check out such as the Greeters Guild or the Newbie Games.

The purpose of this post is to help out and support newbies so I request a few things for this post:

  • Please visit any of the featured post

  • If you like it, please upvote their post. If the post is more than 7 days old by the time you see this, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

  • You can also comment or resteem their post, anything to encourage them! <3

In no particular order, let me present you:



@aiyumi๐Ÿ  ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿก


aiyumi.JPG

Click on the post > #feedme - Events to Earn Upvotes and SBD!

@aiyumi is an anime fan from Brazil. She looks talented and has a variety of interests from programming to music.

Minnows need to be fed to keep living. A small fish canโ€™t just go on starving here so itโ€™s good to have contests. However, it can be overwhelming to go through the #contest tag entries. @aiyumi helps us and shares an informative post which lists and explains different ways on how you can earn here (not just contests). She also provides instructions on how to join these contests and events.


@delishtreats๐Ÿ  ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿก


delishtreats.JPG

Click on the post > Solo travel adventures - LISBON - Day 3

@delishtreats is from Switzerland. She shares delicious vegan food and even shares her signature recipe.

The featured post for today isnโ€™t about food but about travel. @delishtreats gives us a treat to see Lisbon. Her last day in Lisbon was rainy but that didnโ€™t stop her in exploring the city and taking amazing photos. Check out her amazing photography skills.



@bashadow๐Ÿ  ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿก


bashadow.JPG

Click on the post > My Steemit Newbie Resteem Post - Week 22

Pay It Forwardโ€™s theme this week is to post a 3rd blogger who is helpful or positive (optional). I would like to feature @bashadow because he has been helping newbies since day 1 of the #newbieresteemday. He resteems, support posts in the community and even those that are dropped in the discord server (which is something people ignore) and I also see him active in the community activities that promotes to help newbies.
This featured post is just one of the helpful activities that he does and heโ€™s now on Week 22! If you check his page, he is also active in some contests or games. He also promotes the Information Finding Contest here which has also been going on for some time now.


Rewarding Newbies


The 9th Minnow Fridays earned 0.245 SBD author reward and this was distributed to the newbies featured (I just rounded it up to 0.3 SBD because this will be too small to divide). My upvote value is still small so I just want to add this to encourage them in their Steem journey.

MF9.JPG

Sort: ย 

Thanks for participating in the #payitforward contest. It is much appreciated. I have visited your featured authors, commented and upvoted their posts. Wish you all the best.

I appreciate your support for the authors. Thank you very much ๐Ÿ˜Š

The pleasure is all mine. Glad to see you growing your account and rep. :)

What a great idea to combine these two @wanderlass! Good thinking @freedomshift! I'm one of the judges in the Pay if Forward Curation Contest and am so happy to see you here :) My voting power is dismal right now, but I'll check out your featured bloggers tomorrow. I love that you included @bashadow, I'm a fan of @delishtreats and new to @aiyumi :) Thanks again for the entry!!

Thank you very much for the support, Lynn. You being the judge made the contest more appealing to me ๐Ÿ˜€

That's so sweet of you to say @wanderlass! Thanks โค๏ธ

Good post here @wanderlass! As always, you are amazing! I love your choices too, it shows what I have said since I met you... You are very talented and have style and class :)

Thanks for the kind words as always @davemccoy :)

@wanderlass ... there are not enough times I could use those kind words... I am just sorry that I don't have a bigger vocabulary to tell you how great you are :D

Thank you @davemccoy. You are awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€

awww thank you @wanderlass ... I like it when you say nice things... I hope all is going well with you!

I love seeing your positive comments in my travels Dave!

@lynncoyle1 awww thank you... And since I know you are everywhere (including the not so PG sites), I always try to be my best because I know you will be watching :D

Great features @wanderlass. We've seen @delishtreats a few time and love her posts. If you didn't catch the first part of her trip to Lisbon, you need to. She's had some interesting experiences.

Thank you @tryskele. I will check that out ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for the wonderful re-cap of my post @wanderlass, I do appreciate it. I will be back to visit and drop a vote on your "Minnows" later in the day.

You're welcome and thank you for checking out the newbies :)

I supported your featured post
Thank you for your submission

Thank you very much for supporting the featured posts :)

I supported your featured bloggers and thanks for posting this, so I can read about the project and learn how it's work. This is the best part of Pay It Forward contest from my perspective.

Thanks for supporting the featured bloggers @dipoabasch :)

You are very welcome โ˜บ๏ธ, they are great posters

Thank you for sending me the reward!!! I have only seen it now as I was traveling and just got home an hour ago!

I'm so grateful for your support!!

You're welcome and I hope you had a great time during your travel. It looks like it on your posts :)

I had a great time! It is so different to travel solo but I enjoyed it a lot. I will be doing more post so you can check them out in the near future if you find a spare moment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30