Monday Thoughts - Steem Taking A Plunge Into The Bottomless Pit

in #payitforward6 years ago

Today it is monday the 1st day of the week . But that is pretty relevant .Is it not. I mean if you are on the other side of the planet its Tuesday morning . So many thing in our lives are relevant . Depending on where you are , the position you are in and many other things . If I have money in the bank I do not have to worried about a $50 bill coming in but if I am unemployed things change rapidly . Everyone's position is different . I may be able to power up 100 Steem every month while other can only do $10 .

I looked at Steem price today and it dropped below $2 . To me it makes me happy . Yea! . To others it's horrible , devastating . My 1st purchase of Steem was close to $7 . at the current price I would have a little over twice as much of the Steem I purchased at that price . I have continued to buy on a bimonthly basis , meaning the price I paid for Steem varied between $2 on the low end and $7 on the high end . What that all means is that the amount my wallet is worth is close to what I personally put into it with my own money .

I do not pay to much attention to the value of my account only the amount of Steem (SP) . that is all that matters . I am not a day trader or any other type of trader . With that said I hope Steem falls into the pit so when I buy some more Steem in a couple days I will get more shares for my dollar then before .

Yesterday I was alerted By a #tag from @mirrors wit the following statment

But then, following a post about the same by @wolfhart some time last week - the umpteenth time i was reading about the need not to use your master key - i finally decided to get and start using my 'posting key'....instead of the 'master key'...and pfoooo...today i actually lose it.

@mirrors did a short heartfelt post I suggest you read it I lost my posting key and the comments .
It is the first good outcome of a stolen account . The credit goes to one of our witness @guiltyparties who works hard on security and has taken his time to educate me that I pass along to you

I here all the time the excuse , I am a minnow , A redfish , My vote is not worth anything , I can't make a difference . I call bull shit , and here is why .

A Redfish @janton with a reputation of 46 last week joined the curation and engagement league hosted by @abh12345 every Sunday morning .
Here is his stats along with the top 20 of the top 20% of the league

image.png
image.png

What the columns mean

image.png

So When you come up with the excuses on how unfair things are because of the whales or whatever grip that you have maybe you should put your big boy pants on .

on the bright side I wish you all the success

wolfhart
plankton/redfish

Sort:  

Well @wolfhart, please tell me how you really feel about all this haha

All kidding aside, you are absolutely correct! Regardless of size, we can all make a positive difference here. Complaining about it, while doing nothing, is merely an excuse for the entitled of the world :)

@lynncoyle1 Well let me tell ya . I'll start with #900 and work back to # one like a countdown

I should have got my degree in entitlement and safe space management


hahaha @wolfhart! That's something to start maybe...I'm sure your classes would always be full 😂

I don't think should say to much about it . on of them libtart colleges will start a program .

sent with steemit

@wolfhart, now that is funny...and bad 😎

Just dropped a comment on the post by @abh12345 to join the curation and engagement league

@hashcash
Thats a good deal . it is well worth it

Yeah, I wish I could scoop up quite a bit of Steem now. Once I get settled after my move and the price has been pumped I will be able to grab some, hahahahaha.

So glad your friend got his account security straightened out. Glad the curation league is doing well for you. You just keep balling and soon enough it will be Whalehart instead of Wolfhart.

@practicalthought heart is about as close as I'll get
I always miss the down turn and always to hit the high just before it goes down

howdy there @wolfhart thanks for the mention and thanks for all your advice and help. The only thing I complain about is not being able to do much voting because of limited sp. Look at the number of votes on that list, everyone was voting 300-400+ times!

Hey I thought I was a Plankton, I don't even know the qualifications of a Redfish, are those posted somewhere? lol.

I really like what @practicalthought said, you will have to go by Whalehart when you get there! lol thank you sir!

@janton having a concern is not the same as a complaint .
They also use a slider and decrease their vote down to 1% or 5% that makes a big difference . Redfish is someone who has less than 500 sp . That it most minnows . you are a plankton and a redfish .....crap I'm a user not a plankton have to fix that

1000 MV = Legend = Whale
100 MV = Superhero = Orca
10 MV = Hero = Dolphin
1 MV = Superuser = Minnow
0.1 MV = User = Minnow ****
0.01 MV = Newbie = Plankton

you did great and I really mean it 👍

thank you sir I appreciate all your help and this scale here so I
can tell what people are referring to.
I really enjoy the platform so I may just stick with it for awhile.

@janton I hope you do and any questions just ask someone knows the answer if I don't

I keep asking you because I was told that you know everything!

@janton LOL thats a good one. you keep asking and never stop . keeps me on my toes

@wolfhart
Thanx a lot for your information . Well, you are right that,
"on other side of planet its tuesday morning"
In my country its tuesday morning.😊
Apart from this ,you mentioned above there that steem price dropped , as a beginner on steemit there is no impact on me too. But , please tell me about voting that does it effects too and if someone's SP is very low ( like me )does its vote counted.
That's good that the one's account security problem got solved , as when i created account it was told that it is not possible to bring accuont back if lost or you forgets the password.
Keep doing good work 👍
@phenomenal1

@phenomenal1 the price affects the amount (value) of your vote . It is really not a concern or something that I worry about . The lower price does allow more Steem to be purchase with lower cost .
Keep your owner key safe . Mine is in two seperate places and none are on my computer . I use my posting key so no matter what happens I can lock anyone out and my funds are completely safe . Recovery is simple .

Thanx for your reply .
@wolfhart👍

I didn't know that that the price of steem is below 2. Otherwise what is good on the other side is bad and that's the law. Being positive even in negative situations is not easy but important! We have to stop excuses and criticizing. @janton you did great.!
@wolfhart thanks a lot being you and being here and important for the community

Thanks for sharing this insightful information with us. @wolfhart.

My very good friend. Information is power and i gain from this post. I wish for more information from you sir @wolfhart.

sad still fate planton like me

yes hopefully we all succeed

@andesta I hope we all do too 🙏
I am counting on it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75