My Chicken Egg!

I am totally ecstatic

Well I was going to try to be punny and write "Eggstatic" but I wasn't too sure if anyone would have gotten the pun lol... So yes I got an egg. This is my quest of learning and a journey of self sufficiency.

I have a household full of mouths to feed. Our society seems to be doomed. Things aren't the way they used to be, especially when I was growing up. Aside from that I ended up getting baby chickens about 5 months ago. I have 4 hems. Only one seems to be laying right now. And that's ok. This is a big learning experience and experiment. I really have no clue what I am doing but I learn by hands on / doing things and here I am!!!!

image

So here is my new egg picked up this morning. It's my 3rd egg in 4 days. No one gave me any yesterday. The first one broke and the second one my daughter well... put in the fridge even tho she didn't have to.

These chickens are lazy tho. They just drop the egg where ever.. I suspect it's Ginger. Sir Poo Poo has been doing his thing to her pretty hard lately. I feel bad but I think it's just normal part of life.

Anyways.... I am off to start my day. I just wanted to share with you my chicken egg!

All photos were taken by me on my Nikon D3400 in various settings. They were all adjusted with a vibrance layer.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT THURSDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk (1).gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T13:05:21
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 368.57/400.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 127
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

its fun , i incubated chickens from scratch before and im not half as smart as you . You'll be a awesome chicken farmer ;)

I have a friend who has broody hens I can give these to to hatch for me but for now I'm just gonna collect them for food I think...

i always found the eggs taste so much better than from the shop . Chickens you have are better fed

I think thats awesomesauce!!

More and more, people are going off grid it seems, and like you said; mouths to feed takes precedence over anything. I think learning hands on is egg-actly the way to do it...
(Drum flam)

Thanks for sharing my friend....do let us know how things are going won't you?

And.....of course, up voted and resteemed!

#fiverepliesaday
#fiverad

steemusafooterred.png

This is eggfantastic and you have good reason to be eggstatic, Liz. 🥚.It will be great when they produce enough eggs for you and your family. 💕

Im so glad im not the only one with egg puns!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11