WindowMonday ~ Stained glass window from Matthias Church

in #pc-explore6 years ago

Matthias Church is the one in Budapest, Hungary. As you probably know, it is located on the hill in Buda Castle, a historical place of the Hungarian kings in Budapest.

It was our first car trip to Europe. December 2013... When I planned that trip I couldn't even think that such bloody events can happen here in Kyiv. Nobody expected them. It had to be a wonderful Christmas vacation, but we left with a heavy heart. Our every day started and finished in the same way - with the news. As will be seen, December wasn't the worst of it.

But it was a Christmas time! Our route went through Slovakia, Hungary and Austria. Christmas is a special time, and I always dreamed to see other countries celebrating it. And I look forward to making it again.


IMGP3318-2.jpg

IMGP3298-2.jpg


You are're interested, you can read about the contest collaboration of #pc-explore & #sevendaysoutside here

decorative-horizontal-line-clipart-1.jpg.png

Take care!

@zirochka

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

There is something about stained glass that is so appealing to the eye. That glass is just so impressive, especially how it contrasts against the paintings on the walls. How beautiful!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful photographs @zirochka. You've captured those windows so well.

I can't remember if I went to to Matthias Church or not when I was in Budapest. Probably not as I don't have any photographs like yours. 😁

Thank you, @gillianpearce!
You've probably seen it from the outside. It is very close to Fisherman's Bastion and looks spectacular.

You are right then @zirochka.

I thought it sounded familiar. I think I even have a photograph of it from the outside from when we visited the Fisherman's Bastion. We didn't go inside though. 😊

Very beautiful I just love stained glass also!
Really cool photos @zirochka! ​❤
Sad on the events that unfold, seems to be
becoming the norm world wide. Won't hear
much about some things less we talk to folks
who have. That is one very great thing about
steemit! Us all talking to one another!

Thank you so much for your kind words, @shasta! And agree about Steemit, it's really unique

Great trip. I love churches and their atmosphere. :) Greetings

Thank you, @margaretwise! Nice to see you :)

You are welcome. :) Thank you

Lovely! I love stained glass windows.

Thank you, @erikah! Your challenge is really exciting

I'm really glad to hear that!

Fabulous architecture, I love a window!

Дійсно величний вітраж! Мені дуже подобаются зображення геральдики

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82