Way too sunny to have a dark Halloween

in #pc-halloween5 years ago (edited)

It's 27 degrees outside. I heard it on the radio that in some part of the country it even went to 29.

I guess we should extend our beach season.

Because of this "late spring"-like weather, my mind is running always to the wild. I am attracted to it and I would take any chance I get to smell the outside, even if that "outside" is close to home. Lately, I didn't get enough outside time as my internal clock is telling me that I should rest a little bit until the snowboarding season hits and because it should be raining outside and be way cooler. I think that the most generous average we had since we record things is around 12-13 degrees so these days we are unbalanced.

Sunny Halloween the sickle witch

The thing is that I've been waiting for some time now to get the chance and have a context for using coloured smoke bombs. Just throwing them here and there without really having some kind of scenario behind it all is totally taken out of context.

I guess Halloween came in naturally. But that scorching Sun... that unforgiving Sun. Yes, the light between the branches during the Golden Hour is nice but what if I ask you: what is normal for Halloween? Sunny, warm weather or the actual cloudy sky, a little bit of mud, greasy wet leaves inside a forest, a dark atmosphere and the occasional rain?

Sunny halloween smoky dead

The thing is that we made this shoot on Sunday, right after Saturday night we partied all night long at one of our dearest friends. And the choice of wardrobe was normal.

I'll consider this a "trash the dress as a wedding guest" session.


[off topic: One of my biggest wishes would be to shoot a "trash the dress" where the bride would go nuts and really trash the wedding dress.]

The scythe was a prop we thought about in the last 30 minutes but we've managed to get it. We wanted a shovel too and maybe more Halloween decoration but the fact was that all of us were really tired.

Attending a wedding can do that to you.

 
Posted also on my blog www.ddma.ro, a place on the world wide web where I'm trying to promote Steemit, my writings and my country. In that order. I post through the @steempress-io plugin and I make my life easier (writing and formatting in Wordpress is much easier than on steemit.com or busy.org)

Sort:  

Foarte tare! :D Si eu m-am tot tinut sa incerc faza cu fumigenele dar am tot amanat din diferite motive :)
Doar ca o mica observatie, vezi ca ai scris gresit tagul cu "photomatic" si nu o sa ti-l afiseze :D

mulțam de atenționare :) nu realizasem

Congrats! Top 2 photo on the 1st #PC-Halloween photo contest. Keep steemin'!

With appreciation,
Photocircle team

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Truly gorgeous!

These are bold and minimal!

wow, really great photos! love the atmosphere and color palette! :)

hey, thanks for the nice words. Glad you like it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67