The Wooden Gate - GateThursday - SevenDaysOutside Challenge

in #pc-street6 years ago

Yesterday on my way to the cemetery I spotted this wooden gate. Being covered with green running plants it's not very visible but I guess I was lucky, or just had my eyes open, or maybe both?

image

I don't know about you, I can only speak for myself but I love it! It's like in the fairy tales :) I'd love a gate like that. I love that old wooden door.

Let me know what you think!

steemit-border
Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.
steemit-border

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

I enjoy that rustic style as well. I can see what you mean it does have Narnia feel to it. I will be back to vote on this when my voting power is up.

Aww, how kind of you, thank you!

Narnia! Yes :)

LOL, there’s a kid in you as well! 😊

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-street" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Nice to know that it's already Thursday! That's an interesting gate, resteemed :)

I think I have something for gatethursday this week. I'll post it when Thursday arrives at my house!

Thank you Keith! For me it's Thursday, 07:17 AM :)

Good morning! I'm sending this message through a time machine from waaay back in August 8th, 9:40 PM. Any chance you could tell me who's going to win the horse race tonight? 10th race in about a half hour. Quick, get on Google and check for me, ok? I got a hundred bucks to bet! :)

I'm sorry Keith, I did not see your post, I've been pretty busy lately. :)

What a finding! There is something special about it! Great shot!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Fantastic shot, I love details plant!

I would like a gate like that!

That is beautiful! I would like a gate like that, too!

Hahaha, looks like many people would like one 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85