Atlas at the Rock

in #pc-street6 years ago

Atlas at the Rock

Atlas by the Rock-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/10 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



In front of one of the Entrances to the Rockefeller Center on 5th Ave is this Statue of Atlas with the weight of the world on his shoulders, its such an Impressive Statue.

Atlas by the Rock-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/10 ISO 100
[Click here to view larger](()



It is a Bronze Statue created by sculptor Lee Lawrie that was installed in 1937 (being that old it makes me feel young ISH), it is 15 Feet tall, which is 4.6 M, and it weighs 7 Tons (6400kg)

Atlas by the Rock.jpg



Sony A7iii 21mm F5.6 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger

And a favorite shot of mine to get is From behind Atlas with the Spires of St Patrick's Cathedral across the road as a backdrop.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.7358286 lat -73.977395 long Rockefeller Center NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 197 (7/16/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

@thesteemengine Thanks appreciate the feature witht he other great posts

I always enjoy your photos, so thank you for sharing them. I hope one day to have even have the knowledge you possess when it comes to photography. Out of this group the last picture is actually my favorite.. It is taken from an angle that most wouldn't think to take it from and it looks awesome with all the other buildings in it.. very cool my friend!

@moderndayhippie Thanks so kind of you to say its a hobby I have fun with and if you ever have questions feel free to ask :)

The last one is my favorite of this set also :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=atlas-at-the-rock


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

excellent friend! very well argued! congratulations!

Very impressive statue Jay. I like the way the red light falls on the legs.

@molometer I wondered if anyone would notice or comment on the light I think it added so much to the image :)

It makes the statue look so much stronger even though it is already Atlas. Nice capture @tattoodjay

Nice work! This shot reminds me of a movie scene for some reason...I couldn’t tell you which one though lol!! 😅

@crosheille Thanks I am sure i have seen it in a few movies but I couldnt name any of them either lOL

I love your photography posts man! It's great that you catch several angles of the same elements. Always good textual and graphic content!

@themonkeyzuelans Thanks its a hobby I have fun with :) appreciate your visit and support

We really like it! We'll try to take your posts as inspiration to do our photography posts the same way with several photos of the same thing 😁

@themonkeyzuelans Cool I like doing it that way as it gives people more of a feel for the spot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17